+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Ruin : Cormac Reilly - Dervla McTiernan

The Ruin

Cormac Reilly

Paperback

Published: 19th February 2018
In Stock. Ships today or next business day from Australia
RRP $32.99
$25.50
23%
OFF

Other Available Formats (Hide)

Cormac Reilly is about to reopen the case that took him twenty years to forget ... The stunning debut novel from your new favourite crime writer.

Responding to a call that took him to a decrepit country house, young Garda Cormac Reilly found two silent, neglected children - fifteen-year-old Maude and five-year-old Jack. Their mother lay dead upstairs.

Since then Cormac's had twenty high-flying years working as a detective in Dublin, and he's come back to Galway for reasons of his own. As he struggles to navigate the politics of a new police station, Maude and Jack return to haunt him.

What ties a recent suicide to that death from so long ago? And who among his new colleagues can Cormac really trust?

This unsettling crime debut draws us deep into the dark heart of Ireland and asks who will protect you when the authorities can't - or won't. Perfect for fans of Tana French and Jane Harper.

About the Author

Dervla McTiernan was born in County Cork, Ireland to a family of seven. She studied corporate law at the National University of Ireland, Galway and the Law Society of Ireland, and practiced as a lawyer for twelve years. Following the global financial crisis she moved with her family to Western Australia, where she now works for the Mental Health commission. In 2015 she submitted a story for the Sisters in Crime Scarlet Stiletto competition and was shortlisted. This inspired her to complete the novel that would become The RĂșin. She lives in Perth with her husband and two children.

ISBN: 9781460754214
ISBN-10: 1460754212
Series: Cormac Reilly
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 400
Published: 19th February 2018
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 23.5 x 15.5  x 3.0
Weight (kg): 0.48