+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Roanoke Girls : the addictive Richard & Judy Book Club thriller 2017 - Amy Engel

The Roanoke Girls

the addictive Richard & Judy Book Club thriller 2017

By: Amy Engel

Paperback

Published: 9th March 2017
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $29.99
$21.75
27%
OFF

Darkly sensual and deeply atmospheric, this is a novel about the twisted secrets families keep - and the fierce and terrible love that both binds them together and rips them apart.

Beautiful.
Rich.
Mysterious.
Everyone wants to be a Roanoke girl.

But you won't when you know the truth.

Lane Roanoke is fifteen when she comes to live with her grandparents and fireball cousin at the Roanoke family's rural estate following the suicide of her mother. Over one long, hot summer, Lane experiences the benefits of being one of the rich and beautiful Roanoke girls.

But what she doesn't know is being a Roanoke girl carries a terrible legacy: either the girls run, or they die. For there is darkness at the heart of Roanoke, and when Lane discovers its insidious pull, she must make her choice...

The taboo-breaking thriller of the year, perfect for fans of Emma Cline's The Girls.

About the Author

Amy Engel is the author of the YA novels The Book Of Ivy and The Revolution Of Ivy. She lives in Missouri with her family. The Roanoke Girls is her first novel for adults.

I was immediately drawn into The Roanoke Girls, a haunting and riveting look at one family's tangled legacy. You won't stop reading until you've unraveled the darkest of Roanoke's shocking secret -- Laura McHugh, author of The Weight of Blood A poised and haunting novel, whose enchanting prose belies its dark and intense subject matter. An evocative modern take on Southern Gothic, with a compelling twist which will remain with you long after the book's last sentence -- L.S. Hilton, author of Maestra 'An emotionally compelling page turner, The Roanoke Girls takes you inside the dark world of a twisted family and one woman's fight to break free from the chains of her own history. This is family intrigue at its very best! -- Wendy Walker, author of All Is Not Forgotten

ISBN: 9781473648395
ISBN-10: 1473648394
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 288
Published: 9th March 2017
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.2 x 15.3  x 2.2
Weight (kg): 0.37
Edition Number: 1