+612 9045 4394
The Raven Boys : The Raven Cycle : Book 1 - Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven Boys

The Raven Cycle : Book 1

Paperback Published: 19th September 2012
ISBN: 9781407134611
Number Of Pages: 464

Share This Book:


RRP $23.99
Ships in 15 business days

Earn 41 Qantas Points
on this Book

This is the first book in a brand new series from bestselling author, Maggie Stiefvater. Fans of SHIVER (9781407115009), LINGER (9781407121086) and FOREVER (9781407121116) will love this new quartet! Blue has spent the majority of her sixteen years being told that if she kisses her true love, he will die. When Blue meets Gansey's spirit on the corpse road she knows there is only one reason why - either he is her true love or she has killed him. Determined to find out the truth, Blue becomes involved with the Raven Boys, four boys from the local private school (lead by Gansey) who are on a quest to discover Glendower - a lost ancient Welsh King who is buried somewhere along the Virginia ley line. Whoever finds him will be granted a supernatural favour. Never before has Blue felt such magic around her. But is Gansey her true love? She can't imagine a time she would feel like that, and she is adamant not to be the reason for his death. Where will fate lead them? Look out for the next book, THE DREAM THIEVES, out 18th September 2013!

Not Bad!!!!!!


I enjoyed the book even though sometimes i had to read things a second time to understand what was being talked about between characters. The story line is different and the characters and their situations made it interesting and compelling enough for me to want to read and also keep an eye out for a second book in the future. Well done Maggie S.



The Raven Boys

4.0 1


ISBN: 9781407134611
ISBN-10: 1407134612
Series: The Raven Cycle
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 464
Published: 19th September 2012
Publisher: Scholastic
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.9 x 13.6  x 2.8
Weight (kg): 0.3

Earn 41 Qantas Points
on this Book