The Raven Boys : The Raven Cycle : Book 1 - Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven Boys

The Raven Cycle : Book 1

By: Maggie Stiefvater

Hardcover | 18 September 2012 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance



or 4 interest-free payments of $9.85 with

Aims to ship in 30 to 35 business days

“There are only two reasons a non-seer would see a spirit on St. Mark’s Eve,” Neeve said. “Either you’re his true love . . . or you killed him.”

It is freezing in the churchyard, even before the dead arrive.

Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue herself never sees them—not until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks directly to her.

His name is Gansey, and Blue soon discovers that he is a rich student at Aglionby, the local private school. Blue has a policy of staying away from Aglionby boys. Known as Raven Boys, they can only mean trouble.

But Blue is drawn to Gansey, in a way she can’t entirely explain. He has it all—family money, good looks, devoted friends—but he’s looking for much more than that. He is on a quest that has encompassed three other Raven Boys: Adam, the scholarship student who resents all the privilege around him; Ronan, the fierce soul who ranges from anger to despair; and Noah, the taciturn watcher of the four, who notices many things but says very little.

For as long as she can remember, Blue has been warned that she will cause her true love to die. She never thought this would be a problem. But now, as her life becomes caught up in the strange and sinister world of the Raven Boys, she’s not so sure anymore.

From Maggie Stiefvater, the bestselling and acclaimed author of the Shiver trilogy and The Scorpio Races, comes a spellbinding new series where the inevitability of death and the nature of love lead us to a place we’ve never been before.

About the Author

Maggie Stiefvater is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the novels Shiver, Linger, Forever, and The Scorpio Races. She is also the author of Lament: The Faerie Queen’s Deception and Ballad: A Gathering of Faerie. She lives in Virginia with her husband and their two children. You can visit her online at
Industry Reviews
Praise for The Scorpio Races: * "Masterful. Like nothing else out there now." - Kirkus Reviews, starred review* "An utterly compelling read." - Publishers Weekly, starred review* "Filling it with loving descriptions of wet, wind-tossed Thisby as well as exciting equine action, Stiefvater has created a thrilling backdrop for the love story that blooms...A book appealing to lovers of fantasy, horse stories, romance, and actionadventure alike, this seems to have a shot at being a YA blockbuster." - School Library Journal, starred reviewPraise for the #1 New York Times bestselling Shiver trilogy: * "A lyrical tale of alienated werewolves and first love....Stiefvater skillfully increases the tension throughout; her take on werewolves is interesting and original while her characters are refreshingly willing to use their brains to deal with the challenges they face." - Publishers Weekly, starred review"Readers will be able to enjoy Stiefvater's fast-paced storytelling and dedication to the old-fashioned art of creating a believable and enduring romance. Shiver is beautifully written, even poetic at times, and a perfect indulgence for readers of all ages." -"This riveting narrative, impossible to put down, is not only an excellent addition to the current fangs and fur craze, but is also a beautifully written romance that, along with Shiver, will have teens clamoring for the third and final entry." - VOYA

The Raven Cycle Hardcover Editions

Other Books By Maggie Stiefvater

Mister Impossible : The Dreamer Trilogy: Book 2 - Maggie Stiefvater
Bravely : Disney - Maggie Stiefvater


RRP $19.99


The Raven Boys : The Raven Cycle series: Book 1 - Maggie Stiefvater
Hunted : Spirit Animals Series : Book 2 - Maggie Stiefvater
Greywaren : The Dreamer Trilogy - Maggie Stiefvater
All the Crooked Saints - Maggie Stiefvater

RRP $19.99


The Raven Boys : The Raven Cycle : Book 1 - Maggie Stiefvater
Call Down the Hawk : The Dreamer Trilogy: Book 1 - Maggie Stiefvater
The Raven King : The Raven Cycle : Book 4 - Maggie Stiefvater