Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Queen of Palmyra : A Novel - Minrose Gwin

The Queen of Palmyra

A Novel

By: Minrose Gwin

eBook | 27 February 2024

At a Glance

eBook


RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%OFF

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

“The most powerful and also the most lyrical novel about race, racism, and denial in the American South since To Kill a Mockingbird.”
— Lee Smith, author of On Agate Hill

“Exquisitely beautiful… The novel grips the reader from its first page and relentlessly drives us to its conclusion.”
— William Ferris, author of Give My Poor Heart Ease: Voices of the Mississippi Blues

An atmospheric debut novel about growing up in the changing South in 1960s Mississippi in the tradition of Sue Monk Kidd’s The Secret Life of Bees and Kathryn Stockett’s The Help. In the words of Jill McCorkle (Going Away Shoes), “Minrose Gwin is an extremely gifted writer and The Queen of Palmyra is a brilliant and compelling novel.”

Industry Reviews
...a brilliant and compelling novel... The beauty of the prose, the strength of voice and the sheer force of circumstance will hold the reader spellbound from beginning to end."
on

More in Historical Fiction

Ya-Yas in Bloom : A Novel - Rebecca Wells

eBOOK

RRP $29.69

$23.99

19%
OFF
Astor Place Vintage : A Novel - Stephanie Lehmann

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Black Violin : A Novel - Maxence Fermine

eBOOK

RRP $27.49

$21.99

20%
OFF
The Darkest Hour : A Novel - Tony Schumacher

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
A Brave Man Seven Storeys Tall : A Novel - Will Chancellor

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Victus : The Fall of Barcelona, a Novel - Albert Sanchez Pinol

eBOOK

RRP $37.39

$29.99

20%
OFF
Aftermath of Dreaming : A Novel - DeLauné Michel

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Beyond Temptation : The Templar Knights - Mary Reed McCall

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Bodies in Motion : Stories - Mary Anne Mohanraj

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Chicano : A Novel - Richard Vasquez

eBOOK

RRP $27.49

$21.99

20%
OFF
Paradise Alley - Kevin Baker

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Never Mind the Pollacks : A Rock and Rock Novel - Neal Pollack

eBOOK

The Storm : A Novel - Frederick Buechner

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
The Sweetest Sin - Mary Reed McCall

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
The Journeys of Socrates : An Adventure - Dan Millman

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
The Scroll of Seduction : A Novel - Gioconda Belli

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Mr. Timothy : A Novel - Louis Bayard

eBOOK

RRP $31.89

$25.99

19%
OFF
The Big War - Anton Myrer

eBOOK

RRP $29.69

$23.99

19%
OFF
The Treasure of Montsegur : A Novel of the Cathars - Sophy Burnham

eBOOK

The Camel Bookmobile : A Novel - Masha Hamilton

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
Annette Vallon : A Novel of the French Revolution - James Tipton

eBOOK