Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Princess Curse - Merrie Haskell

The Princess Curse

By: Merrie Haskell

eBook | 27 February 2024

At a Glance

eBook


RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%OFF

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

Merrie Haskell’s middle-grade fantasy novel Princess Curse is an imaginative retelling of the fairy tales The Twelve Dancing Princesses and Beauty and the Beast.
 
In the fifteenth-century kingdom of Sylvania, the prince offers a fabulous reward to anyone who cures the curse that forces the princesses to spend each night dancing to the point of exhaustion. Everyone who tries disappears or falls into an enchanted sleep.
 
Thirteen-year-old Reveka, a smart, courageous herbalist’s apprentice, decides to attempt to break the curse despite the danger. Unravelling the mystery behind the curse leads Reveka to the Underworld, and to save the princesses, Reveka will have to risk her soul.
 
Princess Curse combines magic, suspense, humor, and adventure into a story perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine.

Industry Reviews
Imaginative, intriguing and spirited...In this impressive debut, the author artfully weaves humor, suspense, magic and myth into an intricate plot.
on

More in Traditional Stories for Children

Into the Mouth of the Wolf - Erin Gough

eBOOK

RRP $12.99

$10.99

15%
OFF
Serendipity Market - Penny Blubaugh

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Dragon Games : The Books of Umber - P. W. Catanese

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
The Stolen : The Nine Lives of Chloe King - Celia Thomson

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
Full Tilt - Neal Shusterman

eBOOK

RRP $17.59

$14.99

15%
OFF
Athena the Proud : Goddess Girls - Joan Holub

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
The Chosen : The Nine Lives of Chloe King - Celia Thomson

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
The Fallen : The Nine Lives of Chloe King - Liz Braswell

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Crave - Laura J. Burns

eBOOK

eBook

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
Nightmare at the Book Fair - Dan Gutman

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Poseidon and the Sea of Fury : Heroes in Training - Joan Holub

eBOOK

The World Above : Once Upon a Time - Cameron Dokey

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
The Christmas Genie - Dan Gutman

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Red Queen : Witch World - Christopher Pike

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
The Secret Path : Spooksville - Christopher Pike

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Ares and the Spear of Fear : Heroes in Training - Joan Holub

eBOOK

The Year of Shadows - Claire Legrand

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF