+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
The Poet X - Elizabeth Acevedo

Paperback Published: 1st April 2018
ISBN: 9781405291460
Number Of Pages: 320

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $19.99
$15.90
20%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 32 Qantas Points
on this Book

A powerful novel with an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur, The Hate U Give and Sarah Crossan's One.

Xiomara has always kept her words to herself. When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighbourhood, she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking.

But X has secrets - her feelings for a boy in her bio class, and the notebook full of poems that she keeps under her bed. And a slam poetry club that will pull those secrets into the spotlight.

Because in spite of a world that might not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to stay silent.

A novel about finding your voice and standing up for what you believe in, no matter how hard it is to say. Brave, bold and beautifully written, this is perfect for fans of Orangeboy, Nicola Yoon's Everything Everything and Zoella Book Club choice Moxie.

About the Author

Elizabeth Acevedo was born and raised in New York City and her poetry is infused with Dominican bolero and her beloved city's tough grit. She holds a BA in Performing Arts from The George Washington University and an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Maryland. With over twelve years of performance experience, Acevedo has been a featured performer on BET and Mun2, as well as delivered several TED Talks. She has performed internationally and her poetry has been featured in Cosmopolitan, The Huffington Post and Teen Vogue.

Elizabeth is a National Slam Champion, Beltway Grand Slam Champion, and the 2016 Women of the World Poetry Slam representative for Washington, D.C, where she lives and works.

ISBN: 9781405291460
ISBN-10: 140529146X
Audience: Children
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 320
Published: 1st April 2018
Publisher: Egmont Childrens Books
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.9  x 2.7
Weight (kg): 0.35
Edition Number: 1

Earn 32 Qantas Points
on this Book