+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Plus One - Sophia Money-Coutts

Paperback Published: 20th August 2018
ISBN: 9780008288556
Number Of Pages: 384

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $29.99
$23.75
21%
OFF
Ships in 15 business days

The Plus One [n] informal a person who accompanies an invited person to a wedding or a reminder of being single, alone and absolutely plus none

Polly’s not looking for ‘the one’, just the plus one…

Polly Spencer is fine. She’s single, turning thirty and only managed to have sex twice last year (both times with a Swedish banker called Fred), but seriously, she’s fine. Even if she’s still stuck at Posh! magazine writing about royal babies and the chances of finding a plus one to her best friend’s summer wedding are looking worryingly slim.

But it’s a New Year, a new leaf and all that. Polly’s determined that over the next 365 days she’ll remember to shave her legs, drink less wine and generally get her s**t together. Her latest piece is on the infamous Jasper, Marquess of Milton, undoubtedly neither a plus one nor ‘the one’. She’s heard the stories, there’s no way she’ll succumb to his charms…

A laugh-out-loud, toe-curlingly honest debut for fans of Helen Fielding, Bryony Gordon and Jilly Cooper. Don’t miss the hottest book of 2018!

About the Author

Sophia Money-Coutts is a 32-year-old journalist who has worked as Features Director at Tatler for the past five years. Prior to that she worked as a writer and an editor for The Evening Standard and The Daily Mail in London, and The National in Abu Dhabi.

WRITE A REVIEW

Great read!

4

Great read that I couldn't put down. A cross between Bridget Jones and 50 shades of grey! Lived it!

Darwin

true

The Plus One

4.0 1

100.0

`The Plus One by Sophia Money-Coutts is so funny. And the sex is amazing - makes me feel like a nun! A funny first novel where class and sex are back!' Jilly Cooper

`Perfectly jolly chick-lit... A light, fizzy rom-com to kick back with after a bottle of rose this summer.'Evening Standard

`Hilarious and compelling.' Daily Mail

`Howlingly funny.' Sunday Times

'I started reading this book on the 3.48 from Waterloo and by 4.15 I was crying with laughter. Brilliant.' Sarah Morgan

`Perfect summer reading for fans of Jilly Cooper and Bridget Jones.' Laura Benjamin, HELLO!

`Funny, fresh and so brilliantly relatable - I couldn't put it down. The perfect beach read!' Natasha Harding, The Sun

`Light, fizzy and as snort-inducing as a pint of Prosecco.'
Evening Standard Magazine

`Gloriously cheering... which reminded me of vintage Jilly Cooper novels like Imogen and Harriet.' Red Magazine

`Bridget Jones trapped inside a Jilly Cooper novel. A beach cocktail in book form.' METRO

`This saucy read is great sun-lounger fodder.' Heat

`Sexy and very funny...perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper.' Closer

`As fun and fizzy as a chilled glass of prosecco...this is the perfect read for your holiday.' The Daily Express

`Bridget Jones's Diary as interpreted by Julian Fellows, with more explicit sex...Money-Coutts can certainly write and some effective one-liners and unexpected poignant touches make this a classy read.'Observer

`Fans of Bridget Jones will love this romcom.' Sunday Express S Magazine

`Marvellous... If you're looking for a juicy read to romp through, The Plus One will scratch that itch.' i

`Cheerful, saucy and fun.' The Sunday Mirror

ISBN: 9780008288556
ISBN-10: 0008288550
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 384
Published: 20th August 2018
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.5  x 2.4
Weight (kg): 0.42

This product is categorised by