+612 9045 4394
The Plantagenets : The Kings That Made Britain - Derek Wilson

The Plantagenets

The Kings That Made Britain


Published: 1st January 2011
In Stock. Ships from Australia today or next business day
RRP $29.99

eBook View Product

Published: 2nd January 2014
Format: ePUB

England, 1154. As Henry II seizes the throne after years of turmoil, a new dynasty is poised to haul this hitherto turbulent nation out from the Dark Ages and transform it into the nation state we recognise today. Featuring some of England's greatest but also most notorious kings, the house of Plantagenet would reign for over 300 blood-soaked, yet foundational, years.

The dynasty provides some of the most evocative names in our history: from the brave yet rash Richard the Lionheart, his treacherous brother John, the hapless Richard II, and the hero of Agincourt Henry V, through to the controversial Richard III. And in this authoritative, intelligent and grippingly written book, acclaimed historian Derek Wilson brings this thrilling era to life.

The Plantagenet Succession. Introduction. Henry II. Richard I and John. Henry III. Edward I. Edward II. Edward III. Richard II. Henry IV. Henry V. The Wars of the Roses. Edward IV, Edward V and Richard III. Postscript. References. Picture credits. Index.

ISBN: 9781782069416
ISBN-10: 1782069410
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 296
Published: 1st January 2011
Publisher: Quercus Publishing Plc
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.6 x 12.9  x 2.0
Weight (kg): 0.22
Edition Number: 1