Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Peppercorn Project - Nicki Edwards

The Peppercorn Project

By: Nicki Edwards

Paperback | 31 May 2016

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

One heartbroken woman. One bitter cop. One community to save them.

After the tragic death of her husband, single mum Isabelle Cassidy is bereft and broke. When she hears about The Peppercorn Project – a scheme that offers affordable rent in the tiny but vibrant town of Stony Creek – Issie sees it as her family's best chance at a fresh start.

Newly single police officer Matt Robertson moved to Stony Creek to lick his wounds after a bitter divorce. Wanting only peace and quiet, Matt is against the Project, seeing it as a threat to the peace he's found in the country town – until he meets Issie. Despite himself, Matt is drawn to the widow and feels inexplicably protective of her fragile family.

Just when Issie begins to imagine a future with Matt, an accident proves how far she has to go before she can move beyond her grief. But the citizens of Stony Creek won't rest until they see these two broken souls find a new beginning, together.

Can Issie move beyond the pain of her past and entrust Matt with her family, and her heart?

A gorgeous rural romance for fans of Fiona McArthur, Rachael Johns and Fiona McCallum.

About the Author

Nicki Edwards is a city girl with a country heart. Growing up on a small family acreage, she spent her formative years riding horses and pretending the neighbour's farm was her own. After spending three years in a regional city in New South Wales, her love of small country towns was further developed. One day she plans to escape to the country with her husband Tim and live on land surrounded by horses, dogs, cows and sheep. Until then she lives vicariously through the lives of the characters in the rural romance novels she loves to read.

In 2006, when Nicki's youngest child started school, she returned to university, juggling full time study, part time work and raising four small children, to achieve her dream of becoming a nurse. Always a voracious reader, Nicki's other dream was to be an author.

Nicki writes medical rural romance for Momentum and when she isn't reading, writing or dreaming about rural life and medical emergencies, she can be found working as a Critical Care Nurse in a busy Intensive Care Unit, where many of her stories and characters are imagined.

Nicki and Tim reside in Geelong, Victoria with their four teenage/young adult children. Life is busy, fun and at times exhausting, but Nicki wouldn't change it for anything.

More in Romance

Iron Flame Special Edition : The Empyrean Book 2 - Rebecca Yarros

RRP $49.99

$34.95

30%
OFF
Wallaby Lane - Maya Linnell

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

House of Light and Ether : Gilded City - Leia Stone

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Call It What You Want : A Novel - Alissa DeRogatis

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Barbarian's Taming : Ice Planet Barbarians - Ruby Dixon
Love from Scratch - Amy Hutton

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Amethyst Kingdom : The Five Crowns of Okrith - A.K. Mulford
This Summer Will Be Different - Carley Fortune

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The North Wind : The Four Winds - Alexandria Warwick

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Cold Hearted : Cursed Fae - Leia Stone

RRP $22.99

$21.90

BRAT : A Ghost Story - Gabriel Smith

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Make Me Yours & Make Me Need : The Make Me Series - Katee Robert
This Woven Kingdom : This Woven Kingdom: Book 1 - Tahereh Mafi
The Bone Season : Anniversary Edition - Samantha Shannon

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Destroy the Day : Defy the Night - Brigid Kemmerer

RRP $17.99

$12.50

31%
OFF
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo : Hardback Collector's Edition - Taylor Jenkins Reid
Divine Rivals : Letters of Enchantment - Rebecca Ross

RRP $29.99

$27.80