+612 9045 4394
The Party Animal and Don't Look Under the Bed : Deadly Tales - One Book : Two Nightmares - Roy Apps

The Party Animal and Don't Look Under the Bed

Deadly Tales - One Book : Two Nightmares

By: Roy Apps

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

eBook View Product

Published: 9th February 2012
For Ages: 9 - 12 years old
Format: ePUB

Bored with sleeping soundly? Fed up with sweet dreams? Well this is the book for you!

Deadly Tales features two nightmare urban legends that you'll pray aren't true.

In The Party Animal people at a party are horrified when they find a dog dead in the kitchen. But how did it die?

In Don't Look Under The Bed a girl is kept awake by a noise in the bathroom. Soon she finds out why you should be scared of the dark...

Which one will you dare to read first??

These books are small books, designed for older children, who don't read a lot.

About the Author

Roy Apps is the author of fifty children's books, including The Twitches, Time Spinner and the hugely popular How To Handle series for Scholastic. Most recently he has written The Fang Gang series for Bloomsbury and the Crime Files series for Franklin Watts. His novel The Secret Summer of Daniel Lyons won The Writers' Guild Children's Book Award and was shortlisted for the Whitbread Awards. It is now a successful musical. Roy writes extensively for radio, theatre and TV. In 2001 he was awarded a BAFTA for his children's TV work, which includes Byker Grove, The Ghost Hunter and Barmy Aunt Boomerang. Roy visits schools, libraries and bookshops to read from his books and to share the secrets of The Shed in Your Head . He runs Writing Projects for all ages and over the last few years has helped young and new writers make books, stage plays, films, performance poetry and most recently, an opera.

The Party Animal
Chapter 1 - Betrayal
Chapter 2 - Tragedy
Chapter 3 - Revenge

Don't Look Under the Bed
Chapter 1 - Griff
Chapter 2 - Sharp white teeth
Chapter 3 - A warm, wet lick
Chapter 4 - The blood trail

ISBN: 9781445103389
ISBN-10: 1445103389
Series: Edge: Deadly Tales
Audience: Children
For Ages: 11 - 14 years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 43
Published: 8th May 2012
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.6 x 13.2  x 0.9
Weight (kg): 0.053
Edition Number: 1