+612 9045 4394
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
The Oxford Book of English Madrigals : Vocal score - Philip Ledger

The Oxford Book of English Madrigals

Vocal score

By: Philip Ledger (Editor)

Paperback Published: 9th November 1978
ISBN: 9780193436640
Number Of Pages: 408

Share This Book:


RRP $55.99
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 94 Qantas Points
on this Book

This book presents 60 of the very best madrigals for SATB, chosen from the many hundreds of possible candidates. The major composers of the genre are each represented by several madrigals and the lesser figures by one or more.

Bateson: Those Sweet Delightful Lilies Bennet: All Creature Now Bennet: Weep, O Mine Eyes Byrd: Lullaby, My Sweet Little Baby Byrd: This Sweet and Merry Month of May Byrd: Though Amaryllis Dance Cavendish: Come, Gentle Swains East: Poor is the Life East: Quick, Quick, Away, Dispatch! East: No Haste But Good! Farmer: Fair Nymphs, I Heard One Telling Farmer: Fair Phyllis I Saw Farnaby: Consture My Meaning Gibbons: Ah, Dear Heart Gibbons: Dainty Fine Bird Gibbons: O That the Learned Poets Gibbons: The Silver Swan Gibbons: Trust Not Too Much, Fair Youth Gibbons: What is our Life? Greaves: Come Away, Sweet Love Kirbye: See What a Maze of Error Morley: April is in my Mistress' Face Morley: Fyer, Fyer! Morley: Hard by a Crystal Fountain Morley: I Love, Alas, I Love Thee Morley: Leave, Alas, This Tormenting Morley: My Bonny Lass She Smileth Morley: Now is the Month of Maying Morley: Sing We and Chant It Morley: Though Philomela Lost Her Love Morley: Whither Away So Fast? Ramsey: Sleep, Fleshly Birth Tomkins: Adieu, Ye City-Prisoning Towers Tomkins: Music Divine Tomkins: O Yes! Has any Found a Lad? Tomkins: See, See the Shepherds' Queen Tomkins: Too Much I Once Lamented Vautor: Mother, I Will Have a Husband Vautor: Sweet Suffolk Owl Ward: Come, Sable Night Weelkes: As Vesta Was Weelkes: Come, Sirrah Jack, Ho! Weelkes: Hark, All Ye Lovely Saints Weelkes: O Care, Thou Wilt Despatch Me Weelkes: Hence, Care, Thou Art Too Cruel Weelkes: Since Robin Hood Weelkes: Sing We At Pleasure Weelkes: Strike It Up, Tabor Weelkes: Thule the Period of Cosmography Weelkes: The Andalusian Merchant Weelkes: Thus Sings My Dearest Jewel Wilbye: Adieu Sweet Amaryllis Wilbye: Draw On, Sweet Night Wilbye: Flora Gave Me Fairest Flowers Wilbye: Lady, When I Behold Wilbye: O What Shall I Do? Wilbye: Sweet Honey-Sucking Bees Wilbye: Yet, Sweet, Take Heed Wilbye: Weep, Weep, Mine Eyes

ISBN: 9780193436640
ISBN-10: 0193436647
Audience: Professional
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 408
Published: 9th November 1978
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 22.2 x 14.7  x 3.1
Weight (kg): 0.49

Earn 94 Qantas Points
on this Book