The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot : The new and unforgettable Richard & Judy Book Club pick - Marianne Cronin

The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot

The new and unforgettable Richard & Judy Book Club pick

By: Marianne Cronin

Paperback | 16 February 2021

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $32.99

$30.95

or 4 interest-free payments of $7.74 with

Aims to ship in 7 to 10 business days

An unforgettable, stirring debut of unlikely friendship and living life to the full, for fans of HAROLD FRY, ELINOR OLIPHANT and THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP

Life is short - no one knows that better than seventeen year-old Lenni Petterssen.

On the Terminal Ward, the nurses are offering their condolences already, but Lenni still has plenty of living to do. When she meets 83-year-old Margot Macrae, a fellow patient offering new friendship and enviable artistic skills, Lenni's life begins to soar in ways she'd never imagined. As their bond deepens, a world of stories opens up: of wartime love and loss, of misunderstanding and reconciliation, of courage, kindness and joy.Stories that have led Lenni and Margot to the end of their days.

Fiercely alive, disarmingly funny, and brimming with tenderness, The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot unwraps the extraordinary gift of life even when it is about to be taken away, and revels in our infinite capacity for friendship and love when we need it most.

About the Author

Marianne Cronin was born in 1990 and grew up in Warwickshire.

She studied English and Creative Writing at Lancaster University, before going on to specialise in applied linguistics, earning her MA and PhD from the University of Birmingham.

The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot is her debut novel

You Can Find This Book In

More in Modern & Contemporary Fiction

Funny Story : The New 2024 novel from the author of Happy Place - Emily Henry
Safe Haven : Our May Book of the Month - Shankari Chandran

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Kind of, Sort of, Maybe, But Probably Not - Imbi Neeme

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
Praiseworthy : Winner of the 2024 Stella Prize - Alexis Wright

RRP $39.95

$31.75

21%
OFF
Good Material - Dolly Alderton

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
The Other Bridget : The fan favourite new romcom - Rachael Johns

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Blue Sisters - Coco Mellors

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Mind Games - Nora Roberts

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Boy Swallows Universe - Trent Dalton

RRP $22.99

$12.00

48%
OFF
Juice : The New Novel - Tim Winton

RRP $49.99

$34.95

30%
OFF
The Work : Our April Book of the Month - Bri Lee

RRP $32.99

$18.00

45%
OFF
Why Do Horses Run? - Cameron Stewart

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Yellowface : A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick - Rebecca Kuang

RRP $32.99

$16.00

52%
OFF

This product is categorised by