+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Night Visitor - Lucy Atkins

The Night Visitor

Paperback Published: 4th May 2017
ISBN: 9781786482181
Number Of Pages: 544

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $32.99
$27.40
17%
OFF
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 55 Qantas Points
on this Book

How far would you go to save your reputation? The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the bestselling The Missing One and The Other Child. Perfect for fans of I Let You Go and The Ice Twins.

Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life she loves, with a high-flying career as a TV presenter and historian, three children and a talented husband. But as she stands before a crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into deceit and if the truth comes out, she will lose everything.

Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward sixty-year-old housekeeper of a Sussex manor who found the Victorian diary on which Olivia's book is based. She has now become Olivia's unofficial research assistant. And Vivian has secrets of her own. As events move between London, Sussex and the idyllic South of France, the relationship between these two women grows more entangled and complex. Then a bizarre act of violence changes everything.

The Night Visitor is a compelling exploration of ambition, morality and deception that asks the question: how far would you go to save your reputation?

About the Author

Lucy Atkins is an award-winning feature journalist and author, as well as a Sunday Times book critic. She has written for many newspapers, including the Guardian, The Times, The Sunday Times, and the Telegraph, as well as magazines such as Psychologies, Red, Woman and Home and Grazia. She lives in Oxford.

Industry Reviews

Taut, tense, and beautifully written. I held my breath between chapters and didn't sleep until I reached the end - Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go

The Night Visitor is an addictive and intricately plotted page-turner. I devoured it and I loved it - Hannah Beckerman

Seriously gripping, seriously scary and seriously brilliant - Clare Kendal, author of The Book of You

Lucy Atkins does characterisation very well: her characters speak as real people speak and behave as real people behave - Independent on Sunday

An elegantly written page-turner which pulled me in from the start and held its grip until the final page - Renee Knight, author of bestselling psychological thriller Disclaimer

Lucy Atkins is brilliant at ramping up the tension so that there's not a chance of relief until the end - Polly Samson, author of The Kindness

Addictive . . . a pace so relentless that you'll want to inhale this novel in one uninterrupted sitting - The Sunday Times

Atmospheric and packed with suspense, kept me on edge from start to finish - Woman & Home Magazine

ISBN: 9781786482181
ISBN-10: 1786482185
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 544
Published: 4th May 2017
Publisher: Quercus Publishing Plc
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.4  x 2.9
Weight (kg): 0.46
Edition Number: 1

Earn 55 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by