Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Night House : A spine-chilling tale for fans of Stephen King - Jo Nesbo

The Night House

A spine-chilling tale for fans of Stephen King

By: Jo Nesbo

Paperback | 26 September 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
From the internationally best-selling author comes a twisted, multi-layered spin on the classic horror novel for fans of Stranger Things and IT

In the wake of his parents' tragic deaths in a house fire, fourteen-year-old Richard Elauved has been sent to live with his aunt and uncle in the remote, insular town of Ballantyne.

Richard quickly earns a reputation as an outcast, and when a classmate named Tom goes missing, everyone suspects the new, angry boy is responsible for his disappearance. No one believes him when he says the telephone booth out by the edge of the woods sucked Tom into the receiver like something out of a horror movie. No one, that is, except Karen, a beguiling fellow outsider who encourages Richard to pursue clues the police refuse to investigate. He traces the number that Tom prank called from the phone booth to an abandoned house in the Black Mirror Wood. There he catches a glimpse of a terrifying face in the window. And then the voices begin to whisper in his ear . . .

You know who I am. She's going to burn. The one you love is going to burn. There's not a thing you can do about it.

When another classmate disappears, Richard must find a way to prove his innocence-and preserve his sanity-as he grapples with the dark magic that is possessing Ballantyne and pursuing his destruction.

Then again, Richard may not be the most reliable narrator of his own story.

About the Author

Jo Nesbo is one of the world's bestselling crime writers. When commissioned to write a memoir about life on the road with his band, Di Derre, he instead came up with the plot for his first Harry Hole crime novel, The Bat. His books The Leopard, Phantom, Police, The Son, The Thirst, Macbeth and Knife have all since topped the Sunday Times charts. He's an international number one bestseller and his books are published in 50 languages, selling over 55 million copies around the world.

More in Fiction in Translation

Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 : Light Novel - Chugong

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $27.99

$25.25

10%
OFF
The City and Its Uncertain Walls - Haruki Murakami

RRP $49.99

$34.95

30%
OFF
Until August : The Lost Novel - Gabriel Garcia Márquez

RRP $35.00

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Premonition - Banana Yoshimoto

RRP $29.99

$29.95

Don Quixote : Penguin Classics - Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra

RRP $17.99

$16.75

The House of the Spirits : Vintage Magic - Isabel Allende

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Night House : A spine-chilling tale for fans of Stephen King - Jo Nesbo
The Son of Man - Jean-Baptiste Del Amo

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Door-to-Door Bookstore - Carsten Henn

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Kairos : Winner of the International Booker Prize 2024 - Jenny Erpenbeck
Paradise Rot : A Novel - Jenny Hval

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Killing Moon : The NEW Sunday Times bestselling thriller - Jo Nesbo
The Three-Body Problem : Now a major Netflix series - Cixin Liu
The Mark - Frida Isberg

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Mantis - Kotaro Isaka

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF