+612 9045 4394
The New York Trilogy : Faber Firsts Ser. - Paul Auster

The New York Trilogy

Faber Firsts Ser.

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

The New York Trilogy is an astonishing and original book : three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness.

In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human.

Auster's book is modern fiction at its finest - bold, arresting and unput downable.

About the Author

Paul Auster was born in Newark, New Jersey in the United States in 1947. He is the author of twelve novels : The New York Trilogy, In the Country of Last Things, Moon Palace, The Music of Chance, Leviathan, Mr Vertigo, Timbuktu, The Book of Illusions, Oracle Night, The Brooklyn Follies, Travels in the Scriptorium and Man in the Dark. He also edited the best-selling True Tales of American Life, and the NPR National Story Project anthology. He is married with two children and lives in Brooklyn.

ISBN: 9780571244768
ISBN-10: 0571244769
Series: Faber Firsts Ser.
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 314
Published: 15th July 2009
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 13.0  x 2.0
Weight (kg): 0.26
Edition Number: 3