+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
The Napoleon Complex -  E.M. DAVEY

The Napoleon Complex

Paperback Published: 25th August 2016
ISBN: 9780715651087
Number Of Pages: 352

Share This Book:

Paperback

Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 38 Qantas Points
on this Book

What if the key to foretelling the future fell into the wrong hands? The new thriller by E.M. Davey is an action-packed, high-adrenaline adventure.

Reporter Jake Wosley has seen things he never thought possible. After stumbling across secret documents showing Winston Churchill's interest in the ancient Etruscan civilisation, his life changed forever. Now he lies in hiding in Thailand, trying to put the past behind him.

When a letter arrives, featuring genuine quotes from Napoleon about fate and destiny, he has no idea who it's from but knows he is no longer safe. And when Jenny, his former lover and confidant reaches out to him, in terrible danger, Jake has no choice but to come to her aid. Unearthing secrets many want to get their hands on, can Wosley evade Washington and MI6? And if he really has discovered the key to foretelling destiny, what happens if this knowledge falls into the wrong hands...?

Following Foretold by Thunder, The Napoleon Complex journeys to Sierra Leone, Israel, Egypt, Austria, Tanzania and Burundi, and peers back into the smoky Westminster drawing rooms of leading Victorian statesmen. Ideal for fans of Dan Brown and Robert Harris, E. M. Davey takes the reader on a fast-paced and thrilling adventure.

About the Author

E. M. Davey is a 32-year-old journalist at the BBC specialising in undercover investigative journalism. When not working he enjoys travelling to far-flung and occasionally dangerous spots to research his fiction and just for the heck of it.

Industry Reviews

Extraordinary... one of the most intelligent historical thrillers I've read in a long time

-- Dean Crawford, author of the best-selling Covenant, Immortal and Apocalypse

A clever and compelling tale of intrigue and deception... riveting action and excellent historical research weave together to produce a gripping adventure

-- Rob Jones, author of Valhalla Gold

ISBN: 9780715651087
ISBN-10: 0715651080
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 352
Published: 25th August 2016
Publisher: Prelude
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.9 x 12.9  x 2.4
Weight (kg): 0.27
Edition Number: 1

Earn 38 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by