+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Mysterious Benedict Society : The Mysterious Benedict Society Series : Book 1 - Trenton Lee Stewart

The Mysterious Benedict Society

The Mysterious Benedict Society Series : Book 1

By: Trenton Lee Stewart, Carson Ellis (Illustrator)

Paperback Published: 1st April 2008
ISBN: 9780316003957
Number Of Pages: 512
For Ages: 9 - 11 years old

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $19.99
$15.75
21%
OFF
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Dozens of children respond to this peculiar ad in the newspaper and are then put through a series of mind-bending tests, which readers take along with them. Only four children-two boys and two girls-succeed. Their challenge: to go on a secret mission that only the most intelligent and inventive children could complete. To accomplish it they will have to go undercover at the Learning Institute for the Very Enlightened, where the only rule is that there are no rules. But what they'll find in the hidden underground tunnels of the school is more than your average school supplies. So, if you're gifted, creative, or happen to know Morse Code, they could probably use your help.

About The Author

Trenton Lee Stewart is the author of the New York Times bestselling Mysterious Benedict Society series as well as Flood Summer, a novel for adults. He lives in Arkansas with his wife and two sons. Carson Ellis received her BFA from the University of Montana and has established a loyal following for her artistic collaborations with the band the Decemberists. She lives in Portland, Oregon.

"Great cast of characters, lots of cool puzzles and mysteries. This book reminded me of some of the better children's books I grew up with, like Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and The Phantom Tollbooth."--Rick Riordan "Dashes of mild humor and introspection rest on a solid base of suspense, mystery, and well-rounded characters, making this a satisfying dish for readers of varying tastes."--The Bulletin, starred review "Tackles personal concerns: abandonment, family, loyalty, and facing one's fears."--Booklist, starred review "Fans of Roald Dahl or Blue Balliett will find a familiar blend of kid power, clues, and adventure."--School Library Journal, starred review "Begins with a bang... resembles the otherwordly experience of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory."--Publishers Weekly, starred review "Real flashlight under the bedclothes material... this story flies past, thrilling us as it goes."--Horn Book "Do not miss this one. Buy two copies because they will be needed."--VOYA

ISBN: 9780316003957
ISBN-10: 0316003956
Series: Mysterious Benedict Society
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 9 - 11 years old
For Grades: 4 - 6
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 512
Published: 1st April 2008
Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 19.05 x 13.97  x 3.18
Weight (kg): 0.45