+612 9045 4394
The Mummy Bloggers - Holly Wainwright


Published: 23rd August 2017
In Stock. Ships today or next business day from Australia
RRP $29.99

eBook View Product

Published: 23rd August 2017
Format: ePUB
RRP $28.00

Sometimes life behind the screen is not as rosy as it seems... For fans of Zoe Foster-Blake and Liane Moriarty, The Mummy Bloggers is the feisty, fast-paced and funny debut novel from Mamamia's entertainment editor Holly Wainwright.

'The freshest, funniest new voice in fiction since Liane Moriarty.' Mia Freedman

Meet three Mummy Bloggers - each of them followed, idolised, imitated, taunted and trolled online.

Elle Campbell is a glossy, lycra-clad mum with washboard abs, a ten-year plan and a secret past. Abi Black has quit sugar, moved to the country and is homeschooling her kids. Leisel Adams slogs away at her office job each day before rushing home, steeped in guilt, to spend precious moments with her kids before bedtime. All three share a label that they simultaneously relish and loathe-mummy blogger. And the connections don't stop there . . .

When all three women are nominated for a prestigious blogging award with a hefty cash prize, the scene is set for a brutal and often hilarious battle for hearts, minds-and clicks. As the awards night gets closer, their lies get bigger, their stunts get crazier - and some mistakes from the past become harder and harder to hide.

The Mummy Bloggers is a sharp and funny look at power of social media and the women behind the likes, shares and filters.

About the Author

Holly Wainwright is a former-Mancunian Sydneysider who came to Australia as a footloose traveller more than 20 years ago. Since then, Holly has had a long career as a journalist and editor, originally in travel and celebrity magazines and now online. She's been working in digital media for three years, most recently as Head of Entertainment at Mamamia. She also hosts a parenting podcast, has two small children, lives by the ocean and wishes there were four more hours in every day.


An entertaining weekend away read


I took this book along for a weekend away and found I couldn't put it down. Easy to read and so entertaining. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Good choice for a light-hearted easy read.

hobart, tasmania

Great read!


This book is a great read. The three main characters are all very different and you can find a bit of yourself in all of them! This is a fun read but with a lot of depth in looking at our issues around parenting and striving to be the best Mum we can be and all the emotions that come with this! The book is very funny and kept me reading to find out what happens at the end. This would be a great book for Book Clubs as it will lead to some lively conversation.


Fantastic Book - Loved it!


Easy to read, page turner

Byron Bay

Great read!


The book is a really fun read. It kept me wanting to know what was going to happen next. There are three main bloggers and it is interesting to find yourself in a bit of all of them. It also highlights the ups and downs of being a mummy and pressures put on us as mums all wrapped into an engaging book. I highly recommend the book. Great gift for all and a good one for a book club too!


Fantastic read


Such a good read! Very clever and engaging!



5.0 5


ISBN: 9781760297503
ISBN-10: 176029750X
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 300
Published: 23rd August 2017
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.3