Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Moon Gate : The mesmerising story of a hidden house and a lost wartime secret - Amanda Geard

The Moon Gate

The mesmerising story of a hidden house and a lost wartime secret

By: Amanda Geard

Paperback | 1 June 2023 | Edition Number 1

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A faded photograph. An abandoned house. A wartime secret... From the author of The Midnight House , a mesmerising story of love, war, and a mystery that ensnares three generations, sweeping the reader from London to Tasmania and to Ireland. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley and Natasha Lester.

1939: On the eve of war, young English heiress Grace Grey travels from London to the wilderness of Tasmania. Coaxed out of her shell by the attentions of her Irish neighbour, Daniel - Grace finally learns to live. But when Australian forces are called to the frontline, and Daniel with them, he leaves behind a devastating secret which will forever bind them together.

1975: Artist Willow Hawkins, and her new husband, Ben, can't believe their luck when an anonymous benefactor leaves them a house on the remote Tasmanian coast. Confused and delighted, they set out to unmask Towerhurst's previous owner - unwittingly altering the course of their lives.

2004: Libby Andrews has always been sheltered from the truth behind her father Ben's death. When she travels to London and discovers a faded photograph a long-buried memory is unlocked, and she begins to follow an investigation that Ben could never complete. But will she realise that some secrets are best left buried . . .?

About the Author

Born in Australia, Amanda Geard has lived all over the world, from a houseboat in London to a Norwegian Island, before settling in County Kerry in Ireland. Her writing has appeared in The Irish Times, The Journal, writing.ie, Nordic Reach and Vertical Magazine. Her short story Not Yet Recycled won the New Irish Writing Award in October 2019.
Industry Reviews
Praise for THE MIDNIGHT HOUSE

An intriguing multi-layered mystery spanning generations, evocative and beautifully written

I was pulled in from page one. It's beautiful and I love it

With its gorgeous setting, wonderful characters, & secrets that kept me glued to the pages, it's a beauty - a hit for 2022!

Compelling, intriguing, and brimming with lush historical detail . . . Amanda Geard is an exciting new voice in fiction and I can't wait to read more from her!

You Can Find This Book In

More in Historical Fiction

Psykhe - Kate Forsyth

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Lyrebird Lake Ladies Choir - Sandie Docker

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Hazelbourne Ladies Motorcycle and Flying Club - Helen Simonson
The Studio Girls - Lisa Ireland

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Mary I : Queen of Sorrows - Alison Weir

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Juice : The New Novel - Tim Winton

RRP $49.99

$38.75

22%
OFF
Imperial Harvest - Bruce Pascoe

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Household - Stacey Halls

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Nero - Conn Iggulden

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Sweet Blue Distance - Sara Donati

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
At the Going Down of the Sun - Mary-Anne O'Connor

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Distant Hours - Kate Morton

RRP $22.99

$20.40

11%
OFF
Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt : The Seven Sisters: Book 8 - Harry Whittaker

This product is categorised by