The Miller Women : The gripping new psychological suspense novel from the popular bestselling author of OTHER PEOPLE'S HOUSES, for readers of Sally Hepworth, Ashley Kalagian Blunt and Robyn Harding - Kelli Hawkins

The Miller Women

The gripping new psychological suspense novel from the popular bestselling author of OTHER PEOPLE'S HOUSES, for readers of Sally Hepworth, Ashley Kalagian Blunt and Robyn Harding

By: Kelli Hawkins

Paperback | 3 April 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
Does murder run in the family? The brilliant, unsettling new psychological suspense from the bestselling author of Other People's Houses.

When a teenage girl goes missing, Nicola Miller fears for her own daughter. Not for Abby's mental health or safety, but that she might have had something to do with it. She worries her daughter is a killer. Just like her.

Nicola has never told the truth about what happened with Abby's father. But now as the search for Cara continues, Nicola, risks her secret coming to light. And she's not the only one with something to hide. her mother, Joyce, and her daughter also have secrets of their own.

A stunning, captivating and yet unnerving exploration of how the sins of the fathers - or in this case, the mothers - can echo down the generations.

About the Author

Kelli Hawkins writes reports for a private investigator, as well as working on novels for adults and children. She lives in Newcastle with her two teenagers. Over the years she's travelled whenever possible and worked all kinds of jobs. Kelli's been a political journalist, a graphic designer, a mystery shopper - even a staple remover.
Industry Reviews
'A perfect, simmering slow burn that gets your heart pounding ... I couldn't put it down!' - Better Reading

'A twisting, simmering mystery.' - Readings

'A clever premise and a troubled narrator set this page-turner up beautifully. I really enjoyed the ride.' - Sara Foster

'Taut, smart and immensely satisfying. I was addicted from the first page to the last.' - Nicola Moriarty

More in Thrillers & Suspense

Body of Lies - Sarah Bailey

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Never Lie - Freida McFadden

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Three-Inch Teeth : Joe Pickett - C.J. Box

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Lone Wolf - Gregg Hurwitz

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$19.95

40%
OFF
Red River Road - Anna Downes

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
She's Not Sorry - Mary Kubica

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
It Had to Be You : An Under Suspicion Novel - Mary Higgins Clark

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Clive Cussler's The Heist - Jack Du Brul

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
The Lost Letters of Rose Carey - Julie Bennett

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Fool Me Twice : Two Twisty Mysteries - Benjamin Stevenson

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Late Show - Michael Connelly

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Private Monaco : (Private 19) - James Patterson

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Westport - James Comey

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The New Couple in 5B - Lisa Unger

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF