+612 9045 4394
The Midnight House : John Wells Series : Book 4 - Alex Berenson

The Midnight House

John Wells Series : Book 4

Paperback Published: 25th January 2011
ISBN: 9780515148954
Number Of Pages: 481
For Ages: 18+ years old

Share This Book:


Ships in 7 to 10 business days

When two former covert agents are gunned down, John Wells learns that the victims were part of an interrogation team that operated out of a secret base called the Midnight House, where they extracted information from the toughest jihadis. Wells must find out who is hunting and killing them. But the trail of blood leads him to a place he couldn't have imagined.

About The Author

As a reporter for The New York Times,Alex Berenson has covered topics ranging from the occupation of Iraq to the flooding of New Orleans to the financial crimes of Bernie Madoff. His previous novels include The Faithful Spy, winner of the 2007 Edgar Award for best first novel, and The Ghost War.

"[A] bullet-paced, psychologically engaging tale."--The New York Times

"A refreshing hero, the anti-Jack Bauer...Cinematic firefights and fisticuffs."--St. Petersburg Times

"Arguably Berenson's best thriller yet."--Library Journal

ISBN: 9780515148954
ISBN-10: 0515148954
Series: John Wells Novel
Audience: General
For Ages: 18+ years old
For Grades: 12
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 481
Published: 25th January 2011
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 20.32 x 12.07  x 3.18
Weight (kg): 0.28

This product is categorised by