+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Memory of Fire : The Waking Land Series: Book 2 - Callie Bates

The Memory of Fire

The Waking Land Series: Book 2

Paperback

Published: 5th June 2018
For Ages: 14+ years old
In Stock. Ships from Australia today or next business day
RRP $19.99
$15.75
21%
OFF
if ordered within

Magic. Romance. Revolution. The sequel to the bold and gorgeous The Waking Land and perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and Green Rider.

Jahan Korakides is the hero who saved the life of the crown prince in battle, helped win the revolution in Eren and earned the heart of Elanna, the legendary Wildegarde reborn.

But Jahan Korakides is also broken; haunted by memories of the woman who experimented on him and his brothers as children.

So when the empire threatens war in retribution for Elanna's illegal sorcery, Jahan leaves Eren to negotiate with the emperor on Queen Sophy's behalf. But the world he left has changed - riots rock the city of Ida, his brother is missing and the crown prince refuses to speak to him.

Jahan's only hope of success seems to lie with the rebels in Ida. Yet, if he joins them, he will merely spur on the war he's desperate to avoid, and risk revealing himself as a sorcerer.

And then the witch hunters arrive at court, bringing Elanna in chains.

About the Author

Callie Bates is a writer, harpist and certified harp therapist, sometimes artist, and nature nerd. When she's not creating, she's hitting the trails or streets and exploring new places. She lives in the Upper Midwest. The Memory of Fire is the sequel to her debut fantasy novel, The Waking Land. She occasionally writes nonfiction. Her essays have appeared in Shambhala Sun, The Best Buddhist Writing 2012, All Things Girl and online journals.

Jump on the wagon now, because I think Bates is an author well worth watching.

Clearly a writer of real talent. - Terry Brooks

A simmering tale of magic that builds to a raging inferno, and hits like a cross between Brandon Sanderson and Pierce Brown.

A heartbreaking, enchanting, edge-of-the-seat read that held me captive from start to finish!

ISBN: 9781473638815
ISBN-10: 147363881X
Series: The Waking Land Series
Audience: General
For Ages: 14+ years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 400
Published: 5th June 2018
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.3  x 3.4
Weight (kg): 0.56
Edition Number: 1