The Memories of Us : An emotional and uplifting love story that will steal your heart - Vanessa Carnevale

The Memories of Us

An emotional and uplifting love story that will steal your heart

By: Vanessa Carnevale

Paperback | 10 July 2020 | Edition Number 2

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $27.49

$25.75

Aims to ship in 10 to 15 business days

Dear Gracie, Here are some things you should know: The yellow toothbrush is mine. You sleep with your socks on. You and I were the closest thing to perfect I ever knew in my life... Love, Blake


'Compelling and beautifully written.' BETTER READING

?????

After an accident leaves Gracie with severe amnesia, she finds herself struggling to recall the details of her life: the elements of her past, her personal preferences, even the identities of her loved ones.  


Recollecting little more than the bond she shared with her late mother over their mutual love of flowers, Gracie leaves the life she's established with Blake, the fiance she can't remember, and moves to the country where she attempts to revive her mother's abandoned flower farm.  


What she doesn't count on is developing a deep connection with Flynn, her neighbour. Reconciling the person she has become with the person she was, Gracie must confront the fact that she might lose both chances at love before she can find herself.


A heartwarming and romantic read about love, second chances, and finding your true self, perfect for fans of Josephine Moon, Lucy Dillon, Josie Silver, and Jojo Moyes.


Industry Reviews

'Compelling and beautifully written.' - Better Reading


'A warm, hopeful read that reminds you what is important in life. I loved this novel.' - Sally Hepworth


'Told with sensitivity and compassion, The Memories of Us showcases Vanessa Carnevale's skills as a brilliant writer with exceptional storytelling talent.' AusRomToday


'Vanessa Carnevale's warm, wise and embracing writing style was an absolute comfort. I read this book in one sitting. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Vanessa for another utterly divine read.' - Mrs B's Book Reviews


'I adore the theme, the cover, the setting, the storytelling, and the premise and that puts The Memories of Us on my 'special reads' list.' Jenn McLeod, author of A Place to Remember


'...a truly touching story with some wonderfully evocative passages on the emotive power of flowers.' Cassie Hamer, author of After the Party


'The characters are incredible. The storytelling is compelling and addictive.' - Goodreads reviewer


More in Romance

House of Flame and Shadow : Crescent City: Book 3 - Sarah J. Maas

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Funny Story : The New 2024 novel from the author of Happy Place - Emily Henry
This Summer Will Be Different - Carley Fortune

RRP $22.99

$14.95

35%
OFF
How to End a Love Story : A Reese Witherspoon Bookclub Pick - Yulin Kuang
The Other Bridget : The fan favourite new romcom - Rachael Johns

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
The Work : Our April Book of the Month - Bri Lee

RRP $32.99

$18.00

45%
OFF
The North Wind : The Four Winds - Alexandria Warwick

RRP $32.99

$16.00

52%
OFF
The One That Got Away - Karly Lane

RRP $32.99

$16.00

52%
OFF
When The Moon Hatched : The first in a major new series - Sarah A. Parker
Iron Flame Special Edition : The Empyrean Book 2 - Rebecca Yarros

RRP $49.99

$34.95

30%
OFF
Starling House : Reese Witherspoon's Book Club October Pick - Alix E. Harrow
Love, Just In - Natalie Murray

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$18.35

20%
OFF
The Lost Letters of Rose Carey - Julie Bennett

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Tom Lake : The international bestseller - Ann Patchett

RRP $22.99

$16.00

30%
OFF
The Song Rising : Author's Preferred Text - Samantha Shannon

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
The Mask Falling : Author's Preferred Text - Samantha Shannon

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Secrets of Riverside - Mandy Magro

RRP $32.99

$16.00

52%
OFF