Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Mediterranean Cook : A year of seasonal eating - Meni Valle

The Mediterranean Cook

A year of seasonal eating

By: Meni Valle

Hardcover | 27 February 2024

At a Glance

EOFY Sale

Hardcover


RRP $55.00

$35.75

35%OFF

or 4 interest-free payments of $8.94 with

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
A celebration of seasonal produce, the Mediterranean way.

Warm and generous, Meni's recipes are a celebration of seasonality sprinkled with a bit of nostalgia for a simple, Mediterranean way of life.- Emiko Davies

Meni invites us into her kitchen & hands out tidbits of information amongst wonderful things like pickled peppers stuffed with cabbage, chocolate and fig tart, bouyourdi and home-made filo; Lovely, seasonal, abundant Mediterranean food for sharing with beautiful photography.- Tessa Kiros

Escape to the Mediterranean with Meni Valle's celebration of the fresh and flavor-packed cuisine of the region, with more than 75 vegetarian recipes. From roasted eggplants and tangy artichokes to perfectly flaky pastry boats and juicy grilled plums and figs, each dish is an invitation to savor the sensational flavors of the countries that border the Mediterranean.

Following slow food values, Valle's recipes are simple and seasonal, showcasing how to get the best out of fresh, local produce, all year round. Featuring beautiful photographs of each recipe, as well as step-by-step images to guide the reader through more intricate preparations, The Mediterranean Cook is a heartfelt and beautifully captured homage to a cuisine rich in flavor and history.

Fans of Alison Roman, Diana Henry, and Elizabeth David will adore this warm, salty-aired celebration of Mediterranean produce.

About the Author

Meni Valle is a Greek-Australian cookbook author and food teacher. Her rich Greek heritage, coupled with her love for travel and food, has seen Meni become one of Australia's most-respected authorities on Mediterranean cuisine.

When she is not writing cookbooks, Meni shares her knowledge and passion for Greek food through cooking classes and culinary tours to Greece, where she loves connecting with locals and discovering new recipes. She also regularly presents at festivals and conferences and contributes to magazines.

The Mediterranean Cook is Meni's sixth cookbook, following My Greek Kitchen (2011), My Mediterranean Kitchen (2012), Everyday Mediterranean (2015), Mediterranean Lifestyle Cooking (2019) and Ikaria (2020).

More in National & Regional Cuisine

Food Trail South Africa - Warren Mendes

SIGNED COPY

RRP $59.99

$53.95

10%
OFF
Chae : Korean Slow Food for a Better Life - Jung Eun Chae

RRP $60.00

$45.50

24%
OFF
Nortena : Authentic Family Recipes from Northern Mexico - Karla Zazueta
Italian/American : It's a QCP cookbook, betch! - Gianluca Conte

RRP $49.99

$38.75

22%
OFF
Wild Figs and Fennel : A Year in an Italian Kitchen - Letitia Clark
Ellie's Table : Food From Memory and Food From Home - Ellie Bouhadana
Recipes for a Lifetime of Beautiful Cooking

RRP $49.99

$38.75

22%
OFF
Pocha : Simple Korean Food from the Streets of Seoul - Su Scott
Australian Food - Bill Granger

RRP $49.99

$38.75

22%
OFF
Now & Then : A Collection of Recipes for Always - Tessa Kiros

RRP $59.99

$30.25

50%
OFF
Ester : Australian Cooking - Mat Lindsay

RRP $55.00

$39.90

27%
OFF
What Can I Bring? : Easy, delicious food for sharing - Sophie Hansen
Gastronomy of Italy [Revised Edition] : Revised Edition - Anna Del Conte
Farmer : Recipes and stories from the land - Jody Vassallo

RRP $29.95

$26.95

10%
OFF
At Nonna's Table : One Italian family's recipes, shared with love - Paola Bacchia
Cooking with Anna : Modern home cooking with Irish heart - Anna Haugh
Sofra : Lebanese Recipes to Share - Karima Hazim Chatila

RRP $49.99

$38.75

22%
OFF
Ho Jiak : A Taste of Malaysia - Junda Khoo

RRP $55.00

$38.50

30%
OFF
Le Sud : Recipes from Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur - Rebekah Peppler

RRP $55.00

$39.90

27%
OFF
Classic French Recipes - Ginette Mathiot

RRP $74.95

$50.35

33%
OFF
5 Ingredients Mediterranean : Simple Incredible Food - Jamie Oliver