+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Lost Pearl - Emily Madden

Paperback Published: 20th August 2018
ISBN: 9781489251343
Number Of Pages: 480

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $29.99
$23.75
21%
OFF
In Stock
if ordered within
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

For readers of Fiona McIntosh and Mary-Anne O'Connor, a sweeping family saga of long lost love, a forbidden secret and a family reunited.

From Pearl Harbour to the shores of Sydney, a family secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it.

Honolulu, Hawaii 1941

On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more than for the night to be over, even though the opulence of the ballroom befits the daughter of a US Navy Rear Admiral. Then she meets Charlie, a navy officer from the other side of the tracks, a man her parents would never approve of.

As rumours of war threaten their tropical paradise, Catherine and Charlie fall in love. But the bombing of Pearl Harbour on 7th December 1941 changes their lives forever.

Seventy–five years later, addled by age and painkillers, Catherine tells her granddaughter Kit her story and reveals the tale of a long–lost treasure. Can Kit uncover the secret and reunite her family? Or will the truth tear them apart?


About the Author

A self-confessed romance nerd, Emily Madden covets books like some women covet shoes and handbags (although she has a decent collection of each of those too!). Her love of books started at a young age and she would often go shopping with her mum just so she could score yet another novel. Nothing has changed - she rarely leaves a bookstore without a book. While she reads anything and everything, stories that touch the heart and uplift the soul are what she loves the most. Emily wrote her first story at eight and was horrified when she was made to read it out aloud at her school assembly. She dabbled with poetry before returning to writing novels, albeit many years later.

Emily lives in Sydney with her two girls and husband. She loves coffee and is forever frequenting her local coffee haunts. She has an unnatural obsession with needing to be close to the ocean, but is terrified of deep water.

WRITE A REVIEW

A step back in time!

5

A story of family secrets, unfolding the tragic events of Pearl Harbor and weaving in a love story that is both heartwarming and bittersweet.

Newcastle

true

The Lost Pearl

5.0 1

100.0

ISBN: 9781489251343
ISBN-10: 1489251340
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 480
Published: 20th August 2018
Publisher: Harlequin
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 23.5 x 15.4  x 3.6
Weight (kg): 0.58

This product is categorised by