+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Lost Night - Andrea Bartz

Paperback Published: 1st March 2019
ISBN: 9781760851064

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $29.99
$23.75
21%
OFF
Ships in 5 to 9 business days

The feeling of dread when you can’t remember what you did last night is taken a terrifying step further in this addictive thriller with a twist - for readers of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.

Edie was once the shining star in her 20-something circle in New York’s coolest neighborhood. Like Andy Warhol’s muse, the seductive, beguiling and mercurial party girl had the social world in her thrall. Every girl wanted to be Edie, every boy wanted her, and she and her clique treated their slice of the city like a playground.

When Edie committed suicide at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could quite believe it. An overwhelming mix of grief, shock and resentment drove each of her ‘devoted’ friends into their own corner and, for years, that’s where they stayed.

Ten years later a chilling chance reunion forces Edie's best friend to wonder if there was more to her friend’s death. Lindsay has come a long way from being Edie’s chief acolyte in the drug-addled world of Calhoun Lofts and her troubled childhood. She carved out a career as a chief researcher on a cool magazine and has a carefully curated life. But when a deeply unsettling video from that wild and terrible, hazy night emerges she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered – and, worse, if she herself was involved.

As Lindsay turns detective on her own life, using her expertise as a fact checker to rifle relentlessly through those wild months–combing through case files, unlocking old technology, revisiting memories her friends would rather forget and interrogating her own fractured memory–she is forced to confront the demons of her past. In a shocking twist, the truth emerges of what really happened that night.

About the Author

Andrea Bartz is a Brooklyn-based journalist and co-author of the blog-turned-book Stuff Hipsters Hate, which The New Yorker called 'depressingly astute'. Her work has appeared in The Wall Street Journal, Marie Claire, Vogue, Cosmopolitan, Women’s Health, Martha Stewart Living, Redbook and Elle and she’s held editorial positions at Glamour, Psychology Today and Self.

Industry Reviews

"A riveting debut with, yes, an echo of The Girl on the Train."
Booklist (starred)

"Accomplished … Fans of psychological thrillers will want to see more from this talented newcomer."
Publishers Weekly

"I loved this very cool thriller that puts you bang in the middle of New York’s hippest crowd. The damaged narrator will keep you second-guessing all the way. I read it in two days!"
CJ Tudor, author of The Hiding Place

"This suspenseful, twisty thriller is the perfect book if you’re in the midst of your invincible twenties, or if you’ve ever looked back on that ephemeral time in your life and thought, how in the world did I live to tell the tale?"
Camille Perri, author of When Katie Met Cassidy

ISBN: 9781760851064
ISBN-10: 176085106X
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Published: 1st March 2019
Dimensions (cm): 23.5 x 15.4  x 2.4
Weight (kg): 0.43