Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Long Game : From the bestselling author of The Spanish Love Deception - Elena Armas

The Long Game

From the bestselling author of The Spanish Love Deception

By: Elena Armas

Paperback | 7 September 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $22.99

$21.90

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
A disgraced soccer exec reluctantly enlists the help of a retired soccer star in coaching a children’s team in this small-town love story in the vein of Ted Lasso and It Happened One Summer from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Spanish Love Deception.

Adalyn Reyes has something to prove. After years of working at her father’s football club she wants to make a name for herself. But not for the wrong reasons.

When an embarrassing video of Adalyn goes viral, her father sends her to a small town to turn around their struggling soccer team. She arrives armed with plans to kick them into shape only to find a group of nine-year-old girls. One person is there to help: Cameron Caldani, a goalkeeping legend who is also inexplicably in town. After an unfortunate incident involving a rooster, the two find themselves on opposing sides.

Adalyn thinks Cameron is a surly, scowling brute. Cameron thinks Adalyn needs to take life less seriously. Despite their differences, the two need to play nice and remember they’re on the same team. After all, it’s a long game…

About the Author

Elena Armas is a Spanish writer, a self-confessed hopeless romantic, and proud book hoarder. She is also the New York Times bestselling author of The Spanish Love Deception and The American Roommate Experiment. After years of devouring HEAs and talking okay fine, yelling nonstop about them, she has finally taken the leap and decided to create some of her own.

More in Romance

The Work - Bri Lee

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$27.25

17%
OFF
Wallaby Lane - Maya Linnell

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Forgotten - Casey Nott

Paperback

RRP $28.95

$27.50

November 9 - Colleen Hoover

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Ugly Love : A Novel - Colleen Hoover

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Empire Of The Vampire : Empire Of The Vampire - Jay Kristoff
Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt : The Seven Sisters: Book 8 - Harry Whittaker
Princess of Souls - Alexandra Christo

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Throne of Glass : Throne of Glass - Sarah J. Maas

RRP $22.99

$21.75

[Oshi No Ko], Vol. 1 : OSHI NO KO GN - Diamond Comic Distributors, Inc.

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $23.99

$17.25

28%
OFF
The Road Home - Fiona Palmer

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$10.25

49%
OFF
The Hidden Storyteller : A Novel - Mandy Robotham

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The North Wind : The Four Winds - Alexandria Warwick

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Until August : The Lost Novel - Gabriel Garcia Márquez

RRP $35.00

$31.75

The Sea Captain's Wife - Jackie French

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Other Bridget : The fan favourite new romcom - Rachael Johns