+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Little Theatre by the Sea : Escape to sunny Sardinia with the perfect summer read! - Rosanna Ley

The Little Theatre by the Sea

Escape to sunny Sardinia with the perfect summer read!

Paperback

Published: 14th March 2017
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $32.99
$25.50
23%
OFF
if ordered within

eBook View Product

Published: 9th March 2017
Format: ePUB
$11.99

The bestselling author of The Villa and The Saffron Trail returns with a gorgeous summer read about love and starting over - set in West Dorset and beautiful Sardinia.

Faye has just completed her degree in interior design when she finds herself jobless and boyfriend-less. While debating what to do next she receives a surprise phone call from her old college friend Charlotte who now lives in Sardinia and is married to Italian hotelier, Fabio.

When Charlotte suggests that Faye relocate for a month to house-sit, Faye wonders if a summer break in sunny Sardinia might be the perfect way to recharge her batteries and think about her future. But then Charlotte tells Faye that there's something more behind the sudden invitation: her friends Marisa and Alessandro are looking for a designer to renovate a crumbling old theatre they own in the scenic village of Deriu. The idea certainly sounds appealing to Faye, but little does she know what she's letting herself in for if she accepts this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity . . .

About the Author

Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.

WRITE A REVIEW

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
The Little Theatre by the Sea
 
5.0

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top

 
5.0

Another easy read!

By 

from Sydney Australia

About Me Bookworm

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Read
  • Engaging characters
  • Well Written

Cons

  • A bit predictable for avid readers

Best Uses

  • Gift
  • Older Readers
  • Travel Reading
  • Women of any age

Comments about The Little Theatre by the Sea:

A story set around a 30 something young lady who is changing her job after studying interior design. Literally dragged into her first job unwittingly with repercussions. The usual romantic involvement and intrigue. Good setting and engaging characters.

Displaying review 1

Back to top

A gorgeous, mouth-watering dream of a holiday read! * Red Online on The Villa * Vividly written with a compelling storyline, this is top escapism * Closer on The Villa * Sun-soaked escapism * Best * Reading it will make you want to jump on the first flight out to Sardinia * Hello * An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end * Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter * Holiday romance at its most evocative and escapist * The Lady * Romantic, escapist and mouth-watering . . . everything you could wish for in a summer read' * Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House * The ultimate feel-good read, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming * Candis * A great page-turner . . . It's also a tender portrayal of how love can flourish in one's later years * Lucinda Riley, author of The Olive Tree * A wonderfully descriptive and beautifully crafted tale about love, life and second chances, all with a gorgeous escapist setting. The perfect holiday companion * Heat * I loved the sultry sensuous feeling . . . A fascinating story with engaging themes * Dinah Jefferies, author of Before The Rains *

ISBN: 9781786483287
ISBN-10: 1786483289
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 464
Published: 14th March 2017
Publisher: Quercus Publishing Plc
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.3  x 4.4
Weight (kg): 0.91
Edition Number: 1