Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Lady Vanishes : The next bestselling Australian true crime book based on the popular podcast series, for fans of I CATCH KILLERS, THE WIDOW OF WALCHA and DIRTY JOHN - Alison Sandy

The Lady Vanishes

The next bestselling Australian true crime book based on the popular podcast series, for fans of I CATCH KILLERS, THE WIDOW OF WALCHA and DIRTY JOHN

By: Alison Sandy, Bryan Seymour, Sally Eeles, Marc Wright

Paperback | 15 May 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
A much-loved mother, teacher and friend steps on a plane for an overseas adventure and is never seen again.

When Marion Barter disappeared in 1997, police initially dismissed it as the actions of a divorced mother abandoning her family. In this book, the creators of the addictive global hit podcast The Lady Vanishes detail the winding investigation into Marion's disappearance, from tentative early police efforts to her daughter's 27-year search for answers.

The Lady Vanishes is an engrossing story of how a small team of seasoned investigative journalists and storytellers, a daughter's intuition and a team of listener super-sleuths uncovered a web of intrigue spanning nine decades and three continents, and how - after 57 episodes, 20 million downloads and sparking a coronial inquiry - they discovered at the heart of the mystery a stranger-than-fiction international man of mystery who could hold the key to what really happened to Marion.

About the Authors

Alison Sandy is an award-winning print and broadcast journalist who specialises in crime and Freedom of Information. Her passion is ensuring Government is held to account and criminals are brought to justice.

Bryan Seymour is an investigative journalist with three decades of experience in newspapers, television and online reporting.

Sally Eeles has 30 years experience as a broadcast journalist, producer and writer at all of Australia's major networks. She now works in International Development, helping to build the skills and careers of women journalists across the Indo-Pacific.

After more than 40 years, Marc Wright is a veteran of the media industry whose expertise spans News and Current Affairs, children's and lifestyle television, music videos, documentaries, corporate videos and advertisements. He's won awards for his work as both a video editor and podcast producer.

More in True Crime

Operation Biting - Max Hastings

RRP $37.99

$30.50

20%
OFF
Day One - Abigail Dean

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
American Mother - Colum McCann

RRP $34.99

$24.25

31%
OFF
My Mother's Eyes - Shanelle Dawson

RRP $34.99

$18.95

46%
OFF
The Man Who Wasn't There - Dan Box

SIGNED COPY

RRP $36.99

$19.75

47%
OFF
We All Go Into The Dark - Francisco Garcia

RRP $36.99

$29.75

20%
OFF
In Cold Blood : 1st Edition : Popular Penguins - Truman Capote
The Tall Man : Death and Life on Palm Island - Chloe Hooper

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
The Schoolgirl, Her Teacher and his Wife - Rebecca Hazel

RRP $36.99

$29.75

20%
OFF
Naked City - John Silvester

EOFY Sale

Paperback

RRP $36.99

$19.75

47%
OFF