+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
The Immune System Recovery Plan : A Doctor's 4-Step Program to Treat Autoimmune Disease - Dr Susan Blum

The Immune System Recovery Plan

A Doctor's 4-Step Program to Treat Autoimmune Disease

By: Dr Susan Blum, Michele Bender (As told to), Mark Hyman (Foreword by)

Hardcover Published: 2nd April 2013
ISBN: 9781451694970
Number Of Pages: 370

Share This Book:

Hardcover

RRP $55.99
$45.80
18%
OFF
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 92 Qantas Points
on this Book

The bestselling book with 100,000 copies in print from one of the most sought-after experts in the field of functional medicine, Dr. Susan Blum, author of Healing Arthritis, shares the four-step program she used to treat her own serious autoimmune condition and help countless patients reverse their symptoms, heal their immune systems, and prevent future illness.

DR. BLUM ASKS:
• Are you constantly exhausted?
• Do you frequently feel sick?
• Are you hot when others are cold, or cold when everyone else is warm?
• Do you have trouble thinking clearly, aka “brain fog”?
• Do you often feel irritable?
• Are you experiencing hair loss, dry skin, or unexplained weight fluctuation?
• Do your joints ache or swell but you don’t know why?
• Do you have an overall sense of not feeling your best, but it has been going on so long it’s actually normal to you?

If you answered yes to any of these questions, you may have an autoimmune disease, and this book is the “medicine” you need. Among the most prevalent forms of chronic illness in this country, autoimmune disease affects nearly 23.5 million Americans. This epidemic—a result of the toxins in our diet; exposure to chemicals, heavy metals, and antibiotics; and unprecedented stress levels—has caused millions to suffer from autoimmune conditions such as Graves’ disease, rheumatoid arthritis, Crohn’s disease, celiac disease, lupus, and more.

DR. BLUM’S INNOVATIVE METHOD FOCUSES ON:
• Using food as medicine
• Understanding the stress connection
• Healing your gut and digestive system
• Optimizing liver function

Each of these sections includes an interactive workbook to help you determine and create your own personal treatment program. Also included are recipes for simple, easy-to-prepare dishes to jump-start the healing process.

The Immune System Recovery Plan is a revolutionary way for people to balance their immune systems, transform their health, and live fuller, happier lives.

Industry Reviews

"A clearly written, practical, person-friendly and comprehensive approach to relieving the suffering and reversing the damage of autoimmune disease. Thank you Dr. Susan Blum."--James Gordon, MD "author of Unstuck: Your Guide to the Seven-Stage Journey out of Depression, and founder/ dir " "The Immune System Recovery Plan is the right book, at the right time, by the right person. We are witnessing a significant increase in autoimmune inflammatory diseases, which include more than 80 different diagnoses. Dr. Blum has done a magnificent job helping the reader to understand how this family of inflammatory disorders, including arthritis and fibromyalgia, can be managed with the diet and lifestyle program she developed in her practice. Her step-by-step approach is based on her considerable years of experience as a physician, and the emerging medical science that, for the first time, has developed an understanding of how genetics, lifestyle and nutrition play a role in origin of these disorders. The approach described in Dr. Blum's book represents the leading edge in the lifestyle management of chronic inflammatory disorders. It is a 'news to use' book that provides real assistance to those with inflammatory disorders who are looking for a clinically sensible approach to their problems."--Jeffrey Bland, Ph.D., FACN, President, Personalized Lifestyle Medicine Institute "The Immune System Recovery Plan is a godsend for the millions suffering from autoimmune disorders. This book's information is life-changing!"--Christiane Northrup, MD, author of Women's Bodies, Women's Wisdom and The Wisdom of Menopause "In the tradition of Hippocrates, Dr. Susan Blum re-establishes food as the most fundamental and powerful mediator of health and wellness. The Immune System Recovery Plan provides a wealth of information, based on leading-edge science, that will surely have a profoundly positive impact on the vitality and longevity of its readers."--David Perlmutter, MD, FACN, author of GrainBrain: The Surprising Truth About Wheat, Carbs, and Sugar - Your Brain's SilentKillers "The Immune System Recovery Plan is a must read for everyone with autoimmune disease. Dr. Blum masterfully presents the latest scientific information and gives patients practical, natural, and safe ways to help the immune system heal."--Joel M. Evans, MD "Founder and Director of The Center for Women's Health, Stamford, CT and author of The Whole Pr " "When treating autoimmune disease, Dr. Susan Blum takes the whole person into account, using practical tools such as understanding food as medicine and stress management, healing your gut, and supporting your liver. The Immune System Recovery Plan is an empowering, revolutionary approach to treating the causes of all autoimmune conditions."--Joshua Rosenthal "Founder and Director of the Institute of Integrative Nutrition "

ISBN: 9781451694970
ISBN-10: 1451694970
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 370
Published: 2nd April 2013
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 24.13 x 16.51  x 3.18
Weight (kg): 0.66

Earn 92 Qantas Points
on this Book