+612 9045 4394
The Illearth War : The First Chronicles of Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever Series : Book 2 - Stephen R. Donaldson

The Illearth War

The First Chronicles of Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever Series : Book 2

Paperback Published: 1st November 1989
ISBN: 9780345348661
Number Of Pages: 528

Share This Book:


RRP $17.99
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

“The Thomas Covenant saga . . . will certainly find a place on the small list of true classics in its specialized field.”—The Washington Post Book World

After scant days in his “real” world, Thomas Covenant finds himself again summoned to the Land. There, forty bitter years have passed, while Lord Foul, immortal enemy of the Land, moves to fulfill his prophecy of doom.

The Council of Lords find their spells useless, now that Foul the Despiser holds the Illearth Stone, ancient source of evil power. At last High Lord Elena turns in desperation to Covenant and the legendary white gold magic of his ring. . . .

ISBN: 9780345348661
ISBN-10: 0345348664
Series: Chronicles of Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 528
Published: 1st November 1989
Publisher: Random House USA Inc
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 17.4 x 11.0  x 2.9
Weight (kg): 0.27
Edition Number: 1

Stephen Donaldson

About the Author

Stephen Donaldson was born in 1947 in Cleveland, Ohio. From the age of three until he was sixteen he lived in India, where his father worked as an orthopaedic surgeon. He lives in New Mexico.

His first fantasy trilogy, The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, the Unbeliever, was published in 1977 and rapidly became a classic, establishing Stephen Donaldson as one of the most important figures in modern fantasy. It was named Best Novel of the Year by the British Fantasy Society, and earned the author the John W. Campbell Award as best new writer. In 1980, his success continued with the publication of the first volume in his equally popular second trilogy, The Second Chronicles of Thomas Covenant. His other bestselling work includes his first collection of short stories, Daughter of Regals, which has recently been reissued, and the two books in the bestselling Mordant's Need series, The Mirror of Her Dreams and A Man Rides Through.

His most recent work is the acclaimed Gap series, an epic five-volume science-fiction adventure that begins in The Real Story and continues in Forbidden Knowledge, A Dark and Hungry God Arises, Chaos and Order and, most recently, This Day All Gods Die, the latest in a long line of 'Sunday Times' top-ten bestsellers.

It was after hearing one of his father's speeches on leprosy that he conceived the character of Thomas Covenant. He has recently completed the bestselling 'Gap' series, a five-volume SF epic that has been hailed as 'the best work of his career'.

Visit Stephen Donaldson's Booktopia Author Page

Read More
This product is categorised by