Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Hunting Party : A Must Read crime thriller for New Year, from the Author of Best Sellers like The Guest List - Lucy Foley

The Hunting Party

A Must Read crime thriller for New Year, from the Author of Best Sellers like The Guest List

By: Lucy Foley

eBook | 3 December 2018

At a Glance

eBook


$12.99

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

*The new bestselling thriller from Lucy Foley - THE GUEST LIST - is available to buy now*

*The Sunday Times No.1 bestseller*

EVERYONE'S INVITED.

EVERYONE'S A SUSPECT.

AND EVERYONE'S TALKING ABOUT IT.

'Ripping, riveting' A. J. Finn

'Clever, twisty and sleek' Daily Mail

'Unputdownable' John Boyne

'Foley is superb' The Times

'Chilling' Adele Parks

'Terrific, riveting' Dinah Jefferies

In a remote hunting lodge, deep in the Scottish wilderness, old friends gather for New Year.

The beautiful one

The golden couple

The volatile one

The new parents

The quiet one

The city boy

The outsider

The victim.

Not an accident - a murder among friends.

Industry Reviews

'A ripping, riveting murder mystery - wily as Agatha Christie, charged with real menace, real depth. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware' - A. J. Finn

'Very gripping and so good on the awfulness of some long-history friendships' - Sophie Hannah

'Hugely entertaining. Full of surprises. This is a clever, twisting page-turner of the highest order. I loved it' - Simon Kernick

'The suspense will keep you reading long after lights out' - Woman and Home

'I loved The Hunting Party - a gripping, eerie thriller set in a beautifully imagined remote wilderness with pitch-perfect characters' - Laura Marshall

'The Secret History meets And Then There Were None, this is a fantastic crime debut' - Cass Green

'One of my favourite reads so far this year - beautifully written and full of chills' - Cara Hunter

'Secret upon secret and a healthy dose of deceit. You won't look at your old friends in the same way when you read this book' - C.L. Taylor

'Chilling. You won't sleep' - Adele Parks

'Foley builds the tension cleverly and creepily, underlining the point that old friends aren't always the best' - Observer

'Those who enjoyed The Secret History by Donna Tartt and The Party by Elizabeth Day will love The Hunting Party' - Pandora Sykes

'The Hunting Party is an edge of the seat thriller with a fabulously chilling atmosphere. I absolutely loved it' - Kate Hamer

'Thrilling and atmospheric. I loved this thoroughly modern and glamorous update of the country house murder mystery' - Tasmina Perry

'A brilliant, addictive, claustrophobic read' Karen Hamilton

'Twisty, layered and compulsive. I raced through the pages in a hunt to discover the truth' - Lucy Clarke

'Secrets, lies, good plotting' - Sarah Vaughan

'Gripping and exciting and wonderfully written, of course, with such incredible characters and a wonderful twist that I really didn't see coming' - Louise O'Neill

on

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Yoga Hotel : Stories - Maura Moynihan

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
Prophet : A Novel - Frank Peretti

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
The Serialist : A Novel - David Gordon

eBOOK

RRP $34.09

$27.99

18%
OFF
Bargain Hunting : A Novel - Rhonda Pollero

eBOOK

RRP $25.29

$20.99

17%
OFF
Binding Ties : CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Max Allan Collins

eBOOK

Shadows at the Fair : An Antique Print Mystery - Lea Wait

eBOOK

Snake Eyes : CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Max Allan Collins

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Maximum Security : A Novel - Rose Connors

eBOOK

RRP $34.09

$27.99

18%
OFF
Crime in the Cards : The Hardy Boys - Franklin W. Dixon

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
This Side of Evil : Nancy Drew Files - Carolyn Keene

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Happy Mutant Baby Pills : A Novel - Jerry Stahl

eBOOK

RRP $27.49

$21.99

20%
OFF
A Photographic Death : A Delhi Laine Mystery - Judi Culbertson

eBOOK

Doyle After Death : A Novel - John Shirley

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Green Girl : A Novel - Kate Zambreno

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
The Code of the Hills : An Ozarks Mystery - Nancy Allen

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF