Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Horror of Haglin House : A totally enthralling Victorian crime thriller - MRC Kasasian

The Horror of Haglin House

A totally enthralling Victorian crime thriller

By: MRC Kasasian

Paperback | 8 June 2023

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Home is where the horror is...

Jilted thriller writer Lady Violet Thorn has withdrawn to the Suffolk market town of Montford with two servants and her leading character, the adventuress Ruby Gibson, for company.

Violet's peace is disturbed when a stranger asks her for help, claiming that a friend is being kept prisoner in her own home. Her visitor seems so afraid that Violet, despite her scepticism, is persuaded to investigate.

A woman is killed outside Violet's house, then another murdered in the town and, as the deaths mount up, she becomes convinced that they all lead to one place: the increasingly forbidding Haglin House, and whoever lives there...

M.R.C. Kasasian returns with a fresh, witty and totally enthralling take on the classic crime genre, perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, M. C. Beaton and Oscar De Muriel.

More in Classic Crime & Mystery Fiction

The World of Miss Marple : A 1000-piece Jigsaw Puzzle - Agatha Christie Ltd
The Paris Apartment - Lucy Foley

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
The Killings At Kingfisher Hill : The New Hercule Poirot Mystery - Sophie Hannah
As Good as Dead : A Good Girl's Guide to Murder: Book 3 - Holly Jackson
Murder Most Royal - SJ Bennett

EOFY Sale

RRP $24.99

$14.75

41%
OFF
Honor the Dead : Dominion Archives Mysteries - Amy Tector

RRP $52.99

$32.90

38%
OFF
At the Villa Rose - A. E. W. Mason

$58.25

Poirot - Black Coffee : Poirot - Agatha Christie

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Mirror Crack'd From Side To Side : Miss Marple - Agatha Christie
The Murder At The Vicarage : Miss Marple - Agatha Christie

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Dark Angel : The Letty Davenport series - John Sandford

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $22.99

$21.90

All Good People Here - Ashley Flowers

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Dead End : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$19.25

Murder in the Family - Cara Hunter

RRP $32.99

$24.25

26%
OFF
The Woman in White : Penguin Classics - Wilkie Collins

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Sleeping Murder : Miss Marple - Agatha Christie

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding : Poirot - Agatha Christie
Murder in Mesopotamia : Poirot - Agatha Christie

RRP $19.99

$18.25