Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Highland Dead : A totally gripping Scottish crime thriller - Morag Pringle

The Highland Dead

A totally gripping Scottish crime thriller

At a Glance

Published: 21st June 2024

Digital Audiobook


$36.99

or 4 interest-free payments of $9.25 with

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

The death of a school friend forces Rachel McKenzie to confront a remorseless killer in her Highland hometown...

Rachel is no stranger to the darkness in the hearts of men. When the body of a young woman is found, tragically killed in her own home, Rachel is devastated to discover she knew the victim. Gillian helped her when she was at her lowest; now Rachel vows to find her friend's murderer.

When the killer strikes again, frighteningly close to home, Rachel sees a chilling pattern to his victims. As she races to decipher the clues, she unravels a twisted plan years in the making. And when a young girl is taken, Rachel knows it's reaching its terrible conclusion. As the clock counts down, how far can she push herself to stop this ruthless killer in his tracks?

An addictive, amazing crime thriller set against the backdrop of the rugged, remote Scottish Highlands. Perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths, Rachel McLean and Rachel Caine.

Readers love the Rachel McKenzie mysteries:

'Superb... Has everything a reader of crime fiction could desire: great plot, lifelike characters and a setting that few writers could evoke as well as this... This ought to win prizes!' Sunday Times bestselling author, Alex Gray

'Amazing... I enjoyed this mystery so much that I hated to see it end even as I wanted to know how it finished. I highly recommend this book!' Reader review, ?????

'I just finished this book and I'm still reeling. In a good way. Seldom do I not have plot and story all lined up prior to the last part of a story, but this was completely a surprise... Do not miss this!' Reader review, ?????

'Could not put this book down until it was finished, and that is something I rarely say about a book. The setting was so dramatic—the islands of the Outer Hebrides in Scotland... Kept me guessing and thoroughly engrossed right up to the end. I highly recommend it!' Reader review, ?????

'Excellent... Full of twists and turns, as soon as I thought I had it all figured out, off it went in a different direction... Everything you could want in a crime thriller and it's an easy 5*.' Reader review, ?????

'Page-turning drama, well-developed characters... I cannot wait for the next book.' Reader review, ?????

on

More in Thrillers & Suspense

Tripwire : (Jack Reacher 3) - Lee Child

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

Crosshairs : (Michael Bennett 16) - Peter Giles

DIGITAL AUDIO

$28.99

The Seven - Dorje Swallow

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

Message Deleted - Annabel Scholey

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

Blood Money : Novak and Mitchell Book 5 - Toby Longworth

DIGITAL AUDIO

Pet - Natalie Beran

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$27.99

One Wrong Turn - Olivia Mace

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$22.99

The Helsinki Affair - Kate Handford

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

A Better World - Sarah Langan

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99