Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Girls in the Glen : An unputdownable Scottish mystery - Lynne McEwan

The Girls in the Glen

An unputdownable Scottish mystery

By: Lynne McEwan

Paperback | 18 May 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $22.99

$21.90

In Stock and Aims to ship next day

'A thrilling new voice in Scottish fiction' Marion Todd

If the dead could speak, what secrets would they tell?

With her daughter on an archaeological dig, the only bodies DI Shona Oliver expects to find are long-dead. But when a corpse from the 1980s is unearthed, Shona quickly realises that it may be one of the missing "Girls in the Glen", victim of a notorious serial killer.

Shona's superiors want her to stop looking to the past, and focus on a fresher crime scene. The attempted shooting of a local politician who likes to stoke controversy.

As Shona finds herself pulled between crimes past and present, she soon realises that the secrets buried on Beild Moss are reaching into the present day.

But when even her own officers are keeping things from her, who can she trust? Especially when more lives may be at stake...

The third instalment in the thrilling DI Shona Oliver series, perfect for fans of Neil Lancaster, G. R. Halliday and Ann Cleeves

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Midnight Feast - Lucy Foley

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Death in the Air - Ram Murali

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Year of the Locust - Terry Hayes

RRP $22.99

$21.90

What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan
The Kellerby Code : 'Magnificent' Richard Osman - Jonny Sweet
Day One - Abigail Dean

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Man Who Died Twice : Thursday Murder Club: Book 2 - Richard Osman
The Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Trust : Martin Scarsden - Chris Hammer

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Beautiful Death : DCI Jack Hawksworth: Book 2 - Fiona McIntosh
The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
The Secret : Jack Reacher, Book 28 - Lee Child

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Death Comes to Marlow : Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood
Resurrection Walk : The New Lincoln Lawyer Thriller - Michael Connelly