Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Girls from Fitzroy - Eva Seymour

The Girls from Fitzroy

Read by: Eva Seymour

Author: Jennie Jones

At a Glance

Available: 31st July 2024

Digital Audiobook


or 4 interest-free payments of $10.75 with

Available: 31st July 2024

Preorder. Download available after release.

An unlikely friendship between two young women from opposite ends of Fitzroy sparks lifechanging transformations they could never have anticipated.

Melbourne, 1945. Born into a well-to-do family, Maggie Johnson wants freedom from her parents' strict conservative beliefs and their unbending desire for her to marry the right sort of man. Instead, Maggie longs to forge her own path in life. Lil Kelly, who lives in the slums, works tirelessly to care for her mother and sister. Lil looks for contentment wherever she can find it, not daring to dream of more.

When their paths cross during the exhilarating celebrations of Victory in the Pacific Day, they form a secret friendship. Determined to help lift Lil out of poverty, Maggie finds herself in need of her friend's help when her own carefully ordered world collapses.

As Maggie discovers the strength and vibrancy within the close-knit community of southern Fitzroy, Lil is inspired to take a chance and look beyond the only life she has ever known.

In a world where destiny is dictated by the street where you were born, can Maggie and Lil find the courage to pursue their dreams and follow their hearts?

'Jennie Jones entwines friendship, family and the class divide into a finely written tale that highlights the importance of love and a meaningful life.' - Mary-Lou Stephens, author of The Chocolate Factory


Other Editions and Formats


Published: 31st July 2024

Available: 31st July 2024

Preorder. Will ship when available.

More in Modern & Contemporary Romance

The Other Bridget - Jane Mahady


Digital Audiobook


The Royals Upstairs - Karina Halle


Digital Audiobook


Maybe Next Christmas - Emma Heatherington


Digital Audiobook


Free Me : WITSEC : Book 4 - Ashley N. Rostek


Digital Audiobook