Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Girl in the Woods : Patrik Hedstrom: Book 10 - Camilla Lackberg

The Girl in the Woods

Patrik Hedstrom: Book 10

By: Camilla Lackberg

Paperback | 29 November 2018

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.


No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedström and Erica Falck – irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

A missing child

When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods outside Fjällbacka, people are horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a child went missing from the same spot, and was later discovered, murdered.

A murder
Back then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could one of them be the culprit this time? Detective Patrik Hedström starts investigating, with his wife, bestselling crime writer Erica Falck, by his side.

A community torn apart
But as Patrik and Erica dig deeper, it seems that everyone in the tight-knit community is hiding something. And soon, the residents must confront the fact that there could be a murderer in their midst…
Industry Reviews

`A satisfying and counterintuitive clash between the cosy and gruesome strands of the genre' Guardian

Praise for Camilla Lackberg:

`Domesticity and brutality are Lackberg staples... Tightly plotted... Unflinching' Sunday Times

`Heart-stopping and heart-warming ... a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid

`Pacy ... with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche' Sunday Times

`A top-class Scandinavian crime writer' The Times

`The rock star of Nordic Noir' Independent

`Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror' Guardian

`Both chilling and thrilling' Sun

The Patrik Hedstrom Novels

The Preacher : Patrik Hedstrom : Book 2 - Camilla Lackberg

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Other Books By Camilla Lackberg

The Preacher : Patrik Hedstrom : Book 2 - Camilla Lackberg

RRP $22.99

$21.90