Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Ghosts of Nameless Island : Vol. 1 - Carly Anne West

The Ghosts of Nameless Island

Vol. 1

By: Carly Anne West

Paperback | 31 July 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $19.99

$18.25

Available: 31st July 2024

Preorder. Will ship when available.

Twelve-year-old Gus Greenburg can see ghosts; in fact, he uses this paranormal superpower to help them "go on." But when Gus and his mom move into an old mansion on the mysterious and remote Nameless Island, he meets a ghost that's set out to hurt him. Bestselling author Carly Anne West weaves a spooky and thrilling series opener in this spine-tingling tale about mystery, family, and all things paranormal.

After his dad goes missing and his mom is hired to restore an old building called the Rotham Manor, twelve-year-old Gus Greenburg and his mom move to a quaint, secluded island called Nameless. Gus was hoping for a new start on the island (despite throwing up on the boat ride there . . . twice), but a mysterious ghost has another idea. Throw in a mean kid who hides rats in the manor, two new friends, an eclectic island chef who's competing to be on a reality TV show, and Gus's power to talk to the dead . . . well, that's a lot of chaos for one kid

Gus needs to find out the identity of the mysterious ghost - and fast - or else he might be doomed to the same lethal fate.

That is, if the island's signature "Heavenly Hash" dish doesn't get to him first.

The Ghosts of Nameless Island is the first book in a new trilogy from bestselling author Carly Anne West. It's infused with Carly Anne West's signature wit and humor, and spooky enough for fans of Claribel Ortega's Ghost Squad, Scott Cawthon's Five Night's at Freddy's, and Carly's own Hello Neighbor series. This book also features black-and-white spot illustrations throughout.

"Along with this classically atmospheric setting and scary thumps and other noises aplenty, West treats readers to multiple specters that are even more rousingly hideous in her descriptions than in Skaffa's spiky, stylishly grotesque monochrome scenes and spot art . . . Hints of dark doings in the island's past also emerge before this trilogy opener ends with a sudden and terrifying cliffhanger . . . All the shivery feels, escalating to the nightmarish in spots." - Kirkus

"Join author Carly Anne West on Nameless Island for a haunting, spine-tingling mystery that will leave you on the edge of your seat The Ghost of Nameless Island is an illustrated tale of hidden rats, mystery ghosts, and reality TV that is sure to lift your spirits." - Terrance Crawford, bestselling author of the Piggy series

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction for Children & Teenagers

Hearts That Cut - Kika Hatzopoulou

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Golden Gate : City Spies - James Ponti

$17.99

Cucumber Madness! : (Cat on the Run: Episode 2) - Aaron Blabey
The Grandest Game - Jennifer Lynn Barnes

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
Eleanor Jones Can't Keep a Secret - Amy Doak

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Missing Piece : Ella at Eden : Book 11 - Laura Sieveking
The Bad Ones - Melissa Albert

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Friday Barnes 10 : Undercover - R.A. Spratt

RRP $16.99

$15.80

The Last Bookwanderer : Pages & Co. - Anna James

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Scorch Trials (The Maze Runner #2 : Classic Edition) - James Dashner
The Maze Runner (Classic Edition) : Maze Runner - James Dashner
The Kill Order (The Maze Runner : Classic Edition) - James Dashner
His Name Was Walter - Emily Rodda

RRP $17.99

$16.75

The Fall - Tristan Bancks

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$15.75

12%
OFF
Nannie Loves - Kylie Dunstan

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Eleanor Jones is Not a Murderer - Amy Doak

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Detective Beans and the Case of the Missing Hat - Li Chen
Such Charming Liars - Karen M. McManus

RRP $27.99

$23.75

15%
OFF
When the War Came Home - Lesley Parr

RRP $16.99

$9.75

43%
OFF
The Brothers Hawthorne : The Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes

RRP $27.99

$15.75

44%
OFF