+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Game : Victor - Tom Wood

The Game

Victor

By: Tom Wood

Paperback Published: 20th August 2013
ISBN: 9780751549171
Number Of Pages: 512

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $19.99
$16.80
16%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 34 Qantas Points
on this Book

The brand new action-packed thriller from rising star Tom Wood, perfect for fans of Bond, Lee Child and the Bourne novels.

Victor is the perfect killer.
He has no past.
He will stop at nothing.
And he can find you anywhere.

In sweltering Algiers, ultra-efficient hitman Victor executes a fellow assassin. But when the CIA comes calling, Victor must pose as his victim to identify the dead man's next mark, a mission that takes him across Europe to the bloody streets of Rome. Working alongside a group of vicious mercenaries, Victor faces an impossible choice: to do what's right, or to sacrifice the only thing he cares about. . . his life.

Full of white-hot tension and edge-of-the-seat action, THR GAME is the thrilling follow-up to THE HUNTER and THE ENEMY.

About the Author

Tom Wood was born and raised in Staffordshire and now lives in London. Before taking up writing he was employed as a bookseller, cleaner, factory worker, labourer, supermarket cashier and video editor.

Industry Reviews

Exciting...no punches pulled * Choice *
To reveal more, particularly details of a hair-raising climax, would be to destroy the reader's enjoyment, but like the rest of this first-class piece of action work, it's ingenious and delivered with all the subtlety of a kick in the teeth. The Game is a well-plotted, well-written, brutal, bloody, but hugely enjoyable addition to a long tradition of action thrillers, the ideal book to take on holiday with you. * Crime Review *
Truly mesmerizing . . . a powerful, forward-driving plot and lots of brutality. I loved it. * Mystery People *
This is a fast moving, well written thriller which is worth more than just being stuck in a suitcase as something to read on holiday if the weather is bad * Robin's Reviews *
An excellent storyline, great characters and a narrative flow to be envied, Tom Wood has succeeded in writing a terrific thriller. More please sir! * Milo Rambles *

ISBN: 9780751549171
ISBN-10: 0751549177
Series: Victor
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 512
Published: 20th August 2013
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.6 x 12.5  x 3.3
Weight (kg): 0.36
Edition Number: 1

Earn 34 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by