Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The French Agent : The unputdownable historical mystery novel from the bestselling author of THE MYSTERY WOMAN for readers who love Kate Morton, Natasha Lester and Kirsty Manning - Belinda Alexandra

The French Agent

The unputdownable historical mystery novel from the bestselling author of THE MYSTERY WOMAN for readers who love Kate Morton, Natasha Lester and Kirsty Manning

By: Belinda Alexandra

Paperback | 2 August 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%OFF

Expected to ship in at least 4 weeks

A world in chaos. Two very different women. And the mystery of the man who may connect them.

The stunning new novel from beloved Australian storyteller Belinda Alexandra.

Paris 1946: Sabine Brouillette is a war crimes investigator with the French secret service. She lost her family, including her young son, when her Resistance circuit was betrayed near the end of the war. New evidence comes to light that the traitor was a British double agent who went by the codename 'the Black Fox'. Now her quest for revenge has a single focus: find the Black Fox and kill him.

Sydney 1946: Landscape designer Diana White has been waiting six years for her husband, Casper, to return from the war in Europe. Her son, Freddy, was only a baby when his British-born father joined the RAF. But Casper is a changed man when he returns from the convalescent hospital in England where he has spent the past year under mysterious circumstances. No longer the easygoing personality Diana fell in love with, he is now darker and more secretive.

Soon Sabine and Diana find themselves on a collision course - one seeking vengeance, the other willing to go to any lengths to protect her family.
Industry Reviews
'Right from the first chapter you know you are in the hands of a wonderful storyteller. Great characters, a gripping plot and a twist I didn't see coming.' -Mary-Lou Stephens, author of The Last of the Apple Blossom

'Tightly plotted and packed with plenty of twists and turns, The French Agent is an unputdownable story of secrets, espionage, family and revenge, brought to life by Alexandra's meticulous research and lovely prose. This is historical fiction at its very best.' - Better Reading

'Belinda Alexandra is a master at keeping the pages turning' - Herald Sun

'[The Mystery Woman] leaves you on the edge of your seat' - Tania Blanchard

Other Books By Belinda Alexandra

The Mystery Woman - Belinda Alexandra

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
White Gardenia - Belinda Alexandra

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Tuscan Rose - Belinda Alexandra

Paperback

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Wild Lavender - Belinda Alexandra

Paperback

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
The Divine Feline : A chic cat lady's guide to woman's best friend - Belinda Alexandra
Silver Wattle - Belinda Alexandra

Paperback

$28.40

Southern Ruby - Belinda Alexandra

Paperback

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Sapphire Skies - Belinda Alexandra

$26.00

Golden Earrings - Belinda Alexandra

$34.67

The Invitation - Belinda Alexandra

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Tuscan Rose - Belinda Alexandra

Paperback

$68.50