+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
The Five Greatest Warriors : Jack West Jr : Book 3 - Matthew Reilly

The Five Greatest Warriors

Jack West Jr : Book 3

Paperback Published: 1st November 2012
ISBN: 9781742611808
Number Of Pages: 528

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $14.99
$13.50
10%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 27 Qantas Points
on this Book

Other Available Editions (Hide)

  • Audio CD View Product Published: October 2009
    Ships in 7 to 10 business days
    $37.75

Booktopia Comments

To download a FREE short story about how Jack West Jr gets his helmet before Matthew Reilly's highly anticipated The Four Legendary Kingdoms - go here.

Product Description

The no. 1 bestseller from Australia's favourite novelist and author of the Scarecrow series

Book 3 in the Jack West Series - Sequel to Seven Ancient Wonders and Six Sacred Stones


Jack West Jr and his loyal team are in desperate disarray: they've been separated, their mission is in tatters, and Jack was last seen plummeting down a fathomless abyss.

After surviving his deadly fall, Jack must now race against his many enemies to locate and set in place the remaining pieces of The Machine before the coming Armageddon.

As the world teeters on the brink of destruction, he will learn of the Five Warriors, the individuals who throughout history have been most intimately connected to his quest.

Scores will be settled, fathers will fight sons, brothers will battle brothers, and Jack and his friends will soon find out exactly what the end of the world looks like...

Fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy and Michael Crichton will love Matthew Reilly.

Industry Reviews

"Ace of action"
Sydney Morning Herald

"Thrills and spills galore ... A blinding read."
The Sun

ISBN: 9781742611808
ISBN-10: 174261180X
Series: Jack West Jr : Book 3
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 528
Published: 1st November 2012
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.9 x 12.9  x 3.4
Weight (kg): 0.37
Edition Number: 1

Earn 27 Qantas Points
on this Book

Matthew Reilly

About the Author


Born July 2nd, 1974, Matthew Reilly is the international bestselling author of ten novels, Ice Station, Temple, Contest, Area 7, Scarecrow, Hover Car Racer, Seven Ancient Wonders, The Six Sacred Stones, The Five Greatest Warriors and The Four Legendary Kingdoms.

Published in over 20 countries and known for their highly visual style, fast pace and large-scale action scenes, over 7.5 million copies of his books have been sold around the world, more than a million copies apiece between Australia, the UK and the USA.

Some of his works have been optioned by film studios for series or feature production, and he continues to create works of fiction across all major media platforms, from short stories, through to novellas and screenplays.

Matthew's novels have also - unexpectedly - become a major tool in the fight to get teenagers into reading. While written for a mature readership, Matthew's novels have become very popular with reluctant male readers. This may stem from Matthew's own childhood experience, citing his dislike for set reading projects in high-school as his main inspiration to 'do it better'.

He wrote and self-published Contest in 1996 while just 19, deliberately aiming to have his book noticed by publishers who talent-scout at bookstores. His dedication paid off, and was discovered by Pan Macmillan's then commissioning editor Cate Paterson. His first industry-produced novel, Ice Station, proved so monumentally popular, that it had to be reprinted six times in its first two years.

The continued success of his novels has been attributed to not only the accessible, 'storyteller' style of writing, but also the highly charged and kinetic action sequences that take place throughout his works, deliberately making use of his 'unlimited budget' of imagination to create scenes 'too big for Hollywood'.

Visit Matthew Reilly's Booktopia Author Page