Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Feelings Doctor and the Emotions Toolkit (Colour Monster) - Anna Llenas

The Feelings Doctor and the Emotions Toolkit (Colour Monster)

By: Anna Llenas

Paperback | 7 January 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $16.99

$14.90

12%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
A new addition to The Colour Monster series that discusses consent, mental health and wellbeing.

The latest picture book in the bestselling The Colour Monster series, from talented author-illustrator Anna Llenas, that encourages conversations about consent, mental health and wellbeing.

One day, Nuna was in situation where she didn't know how to say no and it left her feeling strange and confused. So she goes to see Colour Monster who is now a doctor and who can help to heal emotions, especially those that are big and difficult to understand.

To begin with, Nuna cannot find the the right words. But with the help of Colour Monster and his emotions toolkit, Nuna learns how to use tools and techniques that will make her feel better. Together they try things like deep breathing, arts and crafts, blowing bubbles and dancing until she starts to feel calmer. Now will Nuna be able to talk about what's bothering her?

This story addresses complex themes around consent, saying no and mental wellbeing in a sensitive, age-appropriate way. Through Anna's experience as an art therapist, she has interwoven techniques that can make these conversations easier. Including big, fold-out pages, children can look inside the emotions toolkit, making use of the ideas for themselves (with the support of a grown-up when needed). The ideal conversation starter for readers of The Colour Monster, The Colour Monster Goes to School and Don't Hug Doug.

About the Author

Anna Llenas was born in Barcelona. She graduated in Advertising and Public Relations from the Autonomous University of Barcelona, with a diploma in Graphic Design by The Escola de la Llotya and a postgraduate degree in Creative Illustration from the Escola Eina. She has developed graphic projects for clients as diverse as La Vanguardia (the Spanish daily newspaper), Nestlé and the Government of Catalonia. She has collaborated with other authors as an illustrator.

Helping Kids with Anxiety

Wild Things : How We Learn To Read and What Can Happen If We Don't - Sally Rippin
Stolen Focus: Why You Can't Pay Attention - Johann Hari

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Little Big Bully : My Emotions Series - Trace Moroney

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $20.99

$14.95

29%
OFF
The Feelings Doctor and the Emotions Toolkit (Colour Monster) - Anna Llenas
I Am Me : My Emotions Series - Trace Moroney

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $20.99

$14.95

29%
OFF
The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook - Edmund J. Bourne

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $49.35

$38.40

22%
OFF
Unwinding Anxiety : Train Your Brain to Heal Your Mind - Judson Brewer
All Birds Have Anxiety - Kathy Hoopmann

RRP $29.99

$19.50

35%
OFF
Embrace Kids : From the 2023 Australian of the Year - Zali Yager

EOFY Sale

Your Head's Not the Place to Store Problems - Josh Pyke

RRP $26.99

$22.95

15%
OFF
Minding Your Mind : Journey to Gold - James O'Loghlin

EOFY Sale

RRP $34.99

$18.95

46%
OFF