+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
The End of the World Running Club - Adrian J Walker

The End of the World Running Club

Paperback Published: 13th June 2016
ISBN: 9781785032660
Number Of Pages: 464

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $26.99
$11.04
59%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 22 Qantas Points
on this Book

An original and powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The Martian

Do the impossible
Or lose your family forever…

Edgar Hill, unsympathetic husband and half-hearted father, finds himself in a hopeless situation. Despite all his best efforts, he hasn't managed to keep his family together. In fact, they are further from him than ever – 550 miles to be precise.

And in a world near annihilated by a terrible disaster, leaving the UK harsh and brutal, uncrossable by car or bike, his journey to find his loved ones will be fraught with challenges.

His best option is to run.
But what if your best isn't good enough?

About the Author

Adrian J. Walker was born in the bush suburbs of Sydney, Australia in the mid '70s. After his father found a camper van in a ditch, he renovated it and moved his family back to the UK, where Adrian was raised. Ever since he can remember, Adrian has been interested in three things: words, music and technology, and when he graduated from the University of Leeds, he found a career in software. His novel The End of the World Running Club, a post-apocalyptic running fable about hope, love and endurance, will be published by Del Rey in 2016. He lives in London with his wife and two children.

Industry Reviews

"A real find" -- Stephen King
"Extraordinary" -- Simon Mayo * Radio 2 Book Club *
"Ridiculously gripping straight from the start" -- Jenny Colgan
"Will thrill and delight ... a terrifically well-observed, haunting and occasionally harrowing read" * Starburst *
"This is an uplifting, exciting and often humorous yarn about camaraderie, endurance and redemption. Throughout, Walker nicely evokes the agony and exhilaration of distance running." * The Times *
"... what sets this novel apart is Walker's extraordinary emotional articulacy" * The Sun *
"A page-turning thriller with a pace as relentless as the characters' feet hitting the pavement. A deft look into the mind of a man who needs the near-destruction of the world to show him what truly matters" -- Laura Lam * author of False Hearts *
"Brilliant ... superb to the end" -- Lucy Mangan
"A really fun, engaging, exciting, and compassionate take on a familiar scenario: the apocalypse ... Highly recommended" -- David Owen * Carnegie longlisted author of Panther *
"Compulsively readable" * SFX *
"A compelling read" * The Financial Times *
"a book that you won't ever want to reach the final page of. All good things must come to an end but Walker's tale of courage and fortitude will linger on" * Culturefly *

ISBN: 9781785032660
ISBN-10: 1785032666
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 464
Published: 13th June 2016
Publisher: Ebury Publishing
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.3 x 12.5  x 3.0
Weight (kg): 0.32

Earn 22 Qantas Points
on this Book