+612 9045 4394
The End of Sorrow : The Bhagavad Gita for Daily Living, Volume I - Eknath Easwaran

The End of Sorrow

The Bhagavad Gita for Daily Living, Volume I


Published: 2nd April 1993
In Stock. Ships from Australia today or next business day
RRP $43.95
if ordered within

eBook View Product

Published: 1st April 2010
Format: ePUB
RRP $29.69

The Bhagavad Gita for Daily Living is Easwaran's verse-by-verse commentary on the Bhagavad Gita.

Easwaran's translation of the Bhagavad Gita is the best-selling English edition in the US. In this verse-by-verse commentary, Easwaran brings the Gita's teachings into our own lives. Full of insights, stories, and practical spiritual exercises, each volume of this set covers six chapters of the Gita, and can be read on its own. The three volumes together form a comprehensive manual for living a spiritual life.

Easwaran was a professor of English literature and taught meditation and spiritual living for 40 years. He is an authority on world mysticism, and lived what he taught, giving him lasting appeal as a spiritual teacher and an author of deep insight and warmth.

This first volume in the three-volume set, The End of Sorrow, covers chapters 1-6 of the Gita, and concentrates on the individual: the nature of our innermost Self, how it can be discovered in the depths of consciousness, and how this discovery transforms daily life. The introduction includes instructions in Easwaran's universal method of passage meditation.

ISBN: 9780915132171
ISBN-10: 0915132176
Series: The Bhagavad gita for living : Book 1
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 432
Published: 2nd April 1993
Publisher: Publishers Group West
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 22.9 x 15.2  x 3.18
Weight (kg): 0.65