Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Eleventh Floor : a darkly compelling and twisty psychological drama from a talented new Australian author. Perfect for readers who love SALLY HEPWORTH, PIP DRYSDALE and ADELE PARKS - Kylie Orr

The Eleventh Floor

a darkly compelling and twisty psychological drama from a talented new Australian author. Perfect for readers who love SALLY HEPWORTH, PIP DRYSDALE and ADELE PARKS

By: Kylie Orr

eBook | 31 January 2024

At a Glance

eBook


$15.99

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

The view is a killer ...

Darkly compelling and twisty psychological drama from a talented new Australian author. Perfect for readers who love Sally Hepworth, Pip Drysdale and Adele Parks.

Will one mother's lie cost another woman her life?

Sleep deprived, struggling and at breaking point, first-time mum Gracie Michaels books one night - alone - at The Maxwell Hotel. A king-size bed all to herself. No demands. With time to recharge she'll be able to return to her family more like the unflappable mother she pretends to be.

Instead, she wakes in a room she doesn't recognise after an encounter with a man who is not her husband. Then she sees something she wishes she hadn't.

Being drawn into a crime was not something Gracie had planned for her hotel stay but when a distraught family appeals for information and a police investigation heats up she is trapped in a maze of lies.

To speak out jeopardises her marriage, but her silence threatens her son, her sanity and her safety. Will Gracie destroy her own family by telling the truth or devastate someone else's by keeping her secrets?

'A suspenseful, dark story that drew me in from the first page. The Eleventh Floor is shockingly unexpected with outcomes that feel completely realistic, alongside powerful moments of motherhood, marriage, trust and love, and a seeping sense of dread that will leave you shuddering.' - Jo Dixon, Australian bestselling author of The House of Now and Then

PRAISE FOR KYLIE ORR:

'A web of deception is spun, and creeping dread lurks behind the veneer of domesticity in this intense and realistic psychological thriller.' - WA Today

'Orr's novels explores the darker side of humanity and question our understanding of self and others.' - Weekend Australian, Noteable Books

'An unputdownable, one-sitting read.' - Better Reading

'Orr really ramps up the tension, emotion and general agitation of this novel ... the race is definitely on to get to the pulsating conclusion of this tale.' - Mrs B's Book Reviews

'Someone Else's Child is a captivating story. In the age of GoFundMe, it raises some very timely questions about friendship, ethics and loyalty.' - Eliza Henry-Jones, author of In The Quiet

on

More in Thrillers & Suspense

Red River Road - Anna Downes

eBOOK

$19.99

More of This World or Maybe Another : Stories - Barb Johnson

eBOOK

The Fires : A Novel - René Steinke

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Direct Action : A Covert War Thriller - John Weisman

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Lost City Radio : A Novel - Daniel Alarcón

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
Night Visions : A Novel of Suspense - Thomas Fahy

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
The Rake : A Novel - William F. Buckley Jr.

eBOOK

RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%
OFF
SEALs Sub Strike : Operation Emerald Red - S.M. Gunn

eBOOK

RRP $17.59

$14.99

15%
OFF
Trouble in Spades : A Nina Quinn Mystery - Heather Webber

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
The Testing of Luther Albright : A Novel - MacKenzie Bezos

eBOOK

RRP $27.49

$21.99

20%
OFF
T2 : The Future War - S.M. Stirling

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Mr. Timothy : A Novel - Louis Bayard

eBOOK

RRP $31.89

$25.99

19%
OFF
The Big War - Anton Myrer

eBOOK

RRP $29.69

$23.99

19%
OFF
The X-Files : I Want to Believe - Max Allan Collins

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
The Camel Bookmobile : A Novel - Masha Hamilton

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
Sins of the Father : A Novel - Angela Benson

eBOOK

RRP $17.59

$14.99

15%
OFF
Sky Hunters : Anarchy's Reign - Jack Shane

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF