Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Eleventh Floor : a darkly compelling and twisty psychological drama from a talented new Australian author. Perfect for readers who love SALLY HEPWORTH, PIP DRYSDALE and ADELE PARKS - Hannah Fredericksen

The Eleventh Floor

a darkly compelling and twisty psychological drama from a talented new Australian author. Perfect for readers who love SALLY HEPWORTH, PIP DRYSDALE and ADELE PARKS

At a Glance

Published: 31st January 2024

Digital Audiobook


$6.99

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

The view is a killer ...

Darkly compelling and twisty psychological drama from a talented new Australian author. Perfect for readers who love Sally Hepworth, Pip Drysdale and Adele Parks.

Will one mother's lie cost another woman her life?

Sleep deprived, struggling and at breaking point, first-time mum Gracie Michaels books one night - alone - at The Maxwell Hotel. A king-size bed all to herself. No demands. With time to recharge she'll be able to return to her family more like the unflappable mother she pretends to be.

Instead, she wakes in a room she doesn't recognise after an encounter with a man who is not her husband. Then she sees something she wishes she hadn't.

Being drawn into a crime was not something Gracie had planned for her hotel stay but when a distraught family appeals for information and a police investigation heats up she is trapped in a maze of lies.

To speak out jeopardises her marriage, but her silence threatens her son, her sanity and her safety. Will Gracie destroy her own family by telling the truth or devastate someone else's by keeping her secrets?

'A suspenseful, dark story that drew me in from the first page. The Eleventh Floor is shockingly unexpected with outcomes that feel completely realistic, alongside powerful moments of motherhood, marriage, trust and love, and a seeping sense of dread that will leave you shuddering.' - Jo Dixon, Australian bestselling author of The House of Now and Then

PRAISE FOR KYLIE ORR:

'A web of deception is spun, and creeping dread lurks behind the veneer of domesticity in this intense and realistic psychological thriller.' - WA Today

'Orr's novels explores the darker side of humanity and question our understanding of self and others.' - Weekend Australian, Noteable Books

'An unputdownable, one-sitting read.' - Better Reading

'Orr really ramps up the tension, emotion and general agitation of this novel ... the race is definitely on to get to the pulsating conclusion of this tale.' - Mrs B's Book Reviews

'Someone Else's Child is a captivating story. In the age of GoFundMe, it raises some very timely questions about friendship, ethics and loyalty.' - Eliza Henry-Jones, author of In The Quiet

on

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Red River Road - Withington Maddy

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$27.99

Tripwire : (Jack Reacher 3) - Lee Child

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

The Drowning - Bryan Brown

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

Crosshairs : (Michael Bennett 16) - Peter Giles

DIGITAL AUDIO

$28.99

One Wrong Turn - Olivia Mace

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$22.99

Message Deleted - Annabel Scholey

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

A Refiner's Fire - David Sibley

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

The Cracked Mirror - Russ Bain

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

I'm Her Mother - Lauren North

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$26.99