Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Double Trouble Society - Carrie Hope Fletcher

The Double Trouble Society

By: Carrie Hope Fletcher

Paperback | 8 August 2023 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $16.99

$15.80

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
A spell-binding adventure from acclaimed performer and bestselling author Carrie Hope Fletcher - star of Andrew Lloyd Webber's Cinderella.

What do you get if you mix together two best friends, a witch's curse and a haunted house? A spell-binding mystery for fans of The Worst Witch and The Danger Gang from acclaimed performer and bestselling author Carrie Hope Fletcher - star of Andrew Lloyd Webber's Cinderella.

They say children who are born on Friday 13th are immune to evil spirits. Whilst Ivy and Maggie liked to believe that was true, it didn't stop them checking for monsters under their bed each and every night.

Ivy and Maggie have been best friends ever since they were born at exactly the same minute twelve years earlier. They're always on the look-out for a new adventure but unfortunately Crowood Peak is officially the most boring town in the world. Or at least it was until children start to mysteriously disappear and, even stranger, none of the grown-ups seem to have noticed . . .

It's up to the Double Trouble Society to work out what's going on. All the evidence points to the old mansion next door with strange green lights in the windows and a new owner who looks suspiciously like a witch!

Can Ivy and Maggie solve the mystery of Hokum House and rescue their friends or will they be next on the witch's list of victims?

About the Author

Carrie Hope Fletcher is an actress, singer and vlogger. Carrie has starred in a number of shows on London's West End and on national theatre tours. She has written several books for adults and had numerous number one bestsellers. Carrie's first book for children, Into the Spotlight, was inspired by Noel Streatfeild's beloved novel, Ballet Shoes, and was endorsed by the Streatfeild estate. Carrie lives just outside London with her tuxedo cat, Edgar and numerous fictional friends that she keeps on bookshelves, just in case.

More in Children, Teenagers & Young Adults (YA) Fiction

Bluey : The Decider - Bluey

RRP $16.99

$15.80

Billy And The Epic Escape - Jamie Oliver

RRP $14.99

$14.25

One By One They Disappear - Mike Lucas

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Into the Mouth of the Wolf - Erin Gough

SIGNED COPY

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Ambush at Sorato : The Royal Ranger: Book 7 - John Flanagan

SIGNED COPY

Hearts That Cut - Kika Hatzopoulou

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Sea in Me - Cody Simpson

Hardcover

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Golden Gate : City Spies - James Ponti

$17.99

Different for Boys - Patrick Ness

RRP $15.99

$15.25

Dark Moon: The Blood Altar, Vol. 3 : DARK MOON THE BLOOD ALTAR GN - HYBE
Liar's Test : The Silverleaf Chronicles - Ambelin Kwaymullina

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Willa and Woof 7 : Camp Chaos - Jacqueline Harvey

RRP $12.99

$12.35

Protectors : Wylah the Koorie Warrior 3 - Jordan Gould

RRP $15.99

$15.25

House of Light and Ether : Gilded City - Leia Stone

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Bluey : The Doctor - Bluey

Board Book

RRP $14.99

$14.25

Fluff, Mess Up! : Fluff - Matt Stanton

RRP $15.99

$14.95