Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Digger and the Duckling : Digger - Joseph Kuefler

The Digger and the Duckling

By: Joseph Kuefler

Hardcover | 22 February 2022

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

From the acclaimed author-illustrator Joseph Kuefler comes a companion to his popular picture book The Digger and the Flower. Perfect for fans of Peter Brown's The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson's If You Plant a Seed, as well as readers who love the machines in Sherri Duskey Rinker's Construction Site series.

Digger and the other big trucks love to build.

But when a lost duckling waddles onto the jobsite, Digger and his friends learn to do more than just scoop and hoist and push . . . They learn to become a family.

Share this beautiful picture book as a great introduction to taking care of the environment.

Industry Reviews

"Kuefler is back with another sweet message, this one featuring a lost duckling who finds her way into the construction site--and the hearts of the busy trucks. Recommended, and not just for truck enthusiasts." -- School Library Journal

THE DIGGER AND THE FLOWER: "Kuefler imbues the text with the heart and soul of the best storytime fare... One couldn't hope for a better tale of rebirth and regeneration" -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Kuefler's simply written and beautifully illustrated tale has a powerful message about the importance of the environment...A wonderful, inspiring tale, perfect for read-alouds." -- School Library Journal (starred review)

"The image of the clunky piece of construction equipment tenderly caring for the fragile plant gives the story charm, and so do its strong, simple images." -- Publishers Weekly

More in General, Modern & Contemporary Fiction for Children & Teenagers

Bluey : The Decider - Bluey

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Liar's Test : The Silverleaf Chronicles - Ambelin Kwaymullina

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Willa and Woof 7 : Camp Chaos - Jacqueline Harvey

RRP $12.99

$12.35

Ambush at Sorato : The Royal Ranger: Book 7 - John Flanagan

SIGNED COPY

Bluey : The Doctor - Bluey

Board Book

RRP $14.99

$14.25

Lights Out, Little Dragon! - Debra Tidball

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Sleepy Sheepy - Lucy Ruth Cummins

Hardcover

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Friday Barnes 10 : Undercover - R.A. Spratt

RRP $16.99

$16.25

A Monster Calls - Patrick Ness

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Funky Chicken : A Bushy Tale of Crocs and Chooks - Chris Collin

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $25.99

$23.50

10%
OFF
The Second-best Friend : Billie B Brown Series : Book 4 - Sally Rippin
The Soccer Star : Billie B Brown Series : Book 2 - Sally Rippin

RRP $10.99

$7.50

32%
OFF
The Midnight Feast : Billie B Brown Series : Book 3 - Sally Rippin
The Missing Tooth : Billie B Brown Series : Book 19 - Sally Rippin
The Bully Buster : Billie B Brown Series Book 20 - Sally Rippin

RRP $10.99

$7.50

32%
OFF
Pip Loves to Cook : School of Monsters : Book 14 - Sally Rippin
House of Hollow : CBCA's Notable Older Reader's Book 2022 - Krystal Sutherland
Stellarlune : Keeper of the Lost Cities: Book 9 - Shannon Messenger