Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Detective's Guide to Ocean Travel : CBCA's Shortlist Younger Reader's Book 2022 - Nicki Greenberg

The Detective's Guide to Ocean Travel

CBCA's Shortlist Younger Reader's Book 2022

By: Nicki Greenberg

Paperback | 23 February 2021 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $17.99

$16.75

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
For as long as she can remember, Pepper Stark has wanted one thing: to join her father, the Captain, aboard the magnificent RMS Aquitania on a voyage to New York. She has never been allowed to set foot on her father’s ship – until now.

From the decadent food to the star-studded passenger list, travelling First Class on Aquitania is every bit as glamorous as Pepper had imagined. And most dazzling of all is American stage sensation Perdita West, wearing the world-famous Saffron Diamond around her neck. When the priceless jewel disappears mid-voyage, Pepper unexpectedly finds herself entangled in the crime.

With the Captain’s reputation at stake, Pepper and her new friends set out to solve the mystery. But finding a missing diamond isn’t so easy on Aquitania, where everyone has something to hide …

A thrilling adventure from award-winning author Nicki Greenberg, The Detective’s Guide to Ocean Travel is perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike and The Good Thieves.

About the Author

Nicki Greenberg is a writer and illustrator based in Alphington, Australia. Her first books, The Digits series, were published when she was fifteen years old. She later spent ten years disguised as a lawyer, while maintaining a not-so-secret Other Life as a comics artist and children’s book author.

In 2008 Nicki’s innovative graphic adaptation of The Great Gatsby was selected as a White Raven at the Bologna Book Fair. She then went on to tackle Hamlet in a lavish 425-page ‘staging on the page’. Hamlet was joint winner of the 2011 Children’s Book Council of Australia Picture Book of the Year award. Inspired by her own young children, Nicki now dedicates most of her ink to books for younger readers. Her favourite activity is making books, but when she does manage to tear herself away from the desk Nicki loves to crochet bizarre sea creatures.

2021 ARA Historical Novel Prize Longlist – Children and Young Adult Category

We Are Wolves : 2021 CBCA Book of the Year Awards Shortlist Book - Katrina Nannestad
Heroes of the Secret Underground - Susanne Gervay

RRP $17.99

$10.35

42%
OFF
The Grandest Bookshop in the World - Amelia Mellor

RRP $17.99

$16.75

Echo in the Memory - Cameron Nunn

RRP $19.99

$12.95

35%
OFF
The Boy Who Stepped Through Time - Anna Ciddor

RRP $17.99

$16.75

The Mummy Smugglers of Crumblin Castle - Pamela Rushby
Harmony - Richard Yaxley

Paperback

RRP $18.99

$17.40

CBCA Shortlist 2022 - Younger Readers